We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$69
US$47
View Deal
SAVE US$22
Booking.com
US$69
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$65
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$65
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
199
32
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
32
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso coffee machine water dispenser hot and cold water boutique hotel executive deluxe room mr chong old town beancurd lady boss american breakfast fried chicken wings a real hidden gem super king bed nasi ganja small hotel within walking distance appointed rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

What an excellent hotel filled with the friendliest staff you'll ever meet! From Ms. Debbie to the staff, everyone was welcome to give us recommendations on where to find the best food in Ipoh. The rooms were always tidy and clean, with the aircon cooling us after a hot day exploring the town. The service was immaculate and I cannot thank them enough for making the short trip so enjoyable. Breakfast is free and is also extremely tasty! They took serious precautions about Covid-19 and I could clearly see
their dedication and hard work. So don't worry and come and enjoy yourself for a few days here in Ipoh. I definitely recommend this hotel to all who are coming to Ipoh. Thank you for the good service and I'll be back soon!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ttharu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

We got really lucky for stumbling upon this beautifully quaint boutique hotel, and able to secure a Family room here on a peak travelling date. Everything fell to our expectations and accurate as per other reviews here, so we needn't say more. The reception staff is super friendly and waited outside the hotel to greet our arrival, talk about a stellar 5-star service! The room is spacious, the super king bed is fairly cozy with thick sheets and the Coway water dispenser really value-adds to our staying comfort, especially when travelling with younger children like us.

Got to know from the staff that the hotel usually receive full occupancy and it's easy to see why from its excellent location; only a few shops away from the famous Big Mom Beancurd and a walking distance to Lou Wong chicken rice and other shops around the vicinity. Really convenient.

The breakfast area might not be spacious to cater to a full-house of guests, but considering it was included in the rate when we book we didn't mind at all.

Perhaps just a few minor things that I noticed and forgot to mention to the friendly reception staff upon check-out:

1) The position of the mirror that's hung right behind the door... might become a concern due to the constant knocking of the door handle against it.
2) The shower place... where partition board is used to cover up the glass wall seems to be not holding itself too well.
3) The bathroom door/lock have slight difficulty to close/lock.

Nevertheless, it's the perfect place to begin your Ipoh food trail! Thank you for the great hospitality even though we're only staying for a night.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedrock Hotel, Owner at Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Hello ThCy,

Thank you for your lovely review and staying with us ! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We've taken note on your pointers and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe !


Regards,
Bedrock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

I am blown away by this hidden gem! The owner, Debbie is a super friendly host and she recommended many places to eat and visit; giving us a map to help us along the way and made it a point to check on us every time we come back from our day out. That’s great passion and service for you! Our room is a duplex; cosily furnished with a Coway water dispenser and Nespresso. Soft drinks in the mini fridge are complimentary. Towels, toiletries, hand soap, bathing gel, shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer and iron are all provided. Wifi is also free! The bathroom, equipped with a rain shower is huge by a 3 star hotel standard and the water pressure was superb. The room was clean and well kept. Though our room faces the road in front of the hotel, it was still relatively quiet at night. Pillows and bolsters were soft and comfortable and helped us unwind at the end of each day. Breakfast was included; simple fare to start the day. The hotel is centrally located; restaurants and places of interest can be reached on foot where you can buy Ipoh’s famous produce, drink Ipoh’s white coffee and eat Ipoh kuey teow. And if you walk a little further, there’s also Ipoh’s old town where many other eateries and kopitiams are located; just about 5 minutes away by car. Bedrock also offers limited free parking for its’ guests. My family and I are very happy with our stay in Bedrock. We have found a place called ‘home’ for our future visits to Ipoh!


Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Becky_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedrock Hotel, Owner at Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Hi Becky !

Thank you for your kind words and appreciated all we have to offer. Please be "home" soon ! :) Till we meet again... stay safe!

Regards,
Bedrock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a real hidden gem in Ipoh. Although its exterior doesn't look impressive, I like its interior design. Its location is superb, within walking distance to many good eating places as well as biscuit and candy shops in the new town. It's also near to Ipoh Parade and old town, within 5 minutes by car. The room is spacious and clean. What I like most is it comes with filtered water dispenser (hot, warm and cold). There is also Nespresso, with 2 capsules given free and free soft drinks in the fridge.You wouldn't miss some Astro channels as it's subscribed by the hotel. All its ten rooms are smoke free. On top of that, its services is great especially the receptionist who's very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides complimentary transfer to the railway station. I will definitely come back to this marvellous place when I visit Ipoh again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedrock Hotel, Owner at Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Hi KF C,

Thank you for your review and appreciate all we have to offer! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again soon! Stay safe !

Regards,
Bedrock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020

The Bedrock Hotel is a cozy establishment and a labour of love by a lovely couple. It is owner managed with a level of care and hospitality that will likely exceed your expectations. They really do go the extra mile with a personal touch to make guests feel comfortable. They are also excellent ambassadors for Ipoh, assisting with good eats/dining venue suggestions and reservations when necessary. Foodies will not be disappointed.

The hotel is a great example of artisanal passion. A private collection of interesting rocks and generous artwork adorn the premises in a thoughtfully appointed interior. The rooms are large, clean, well maintained and comfortable with superb amenities. There is even a Nespresso coffee machine and a hot/cold filtered water dispenser which is very thoughtful to provide. The bedding is also very good. We got excellent sleep. It is superb for a family getaway in Ipoh. We stayed for two nights and are planning to come back again. This little hotel is a gem!

Ipoh may be a small town but it is a foodie's paradise. Several eating destinations are within walking distance from the hotel with others a short drive away. You'll need a car to get around town anyway. Just ask the resident owners for suggestions and you won't be disappointed where they might send you. This is top notch hospitality that really made us feel at home.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yumfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedrock Hotel, Owner at Bedrock Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Hello yumfix,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Bedrock. It will always be a pleasure to see you again. Till then, stay safe !


Regards,
Bedrock Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews