We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$27
US$21
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$27
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$23
Agoda.comUS$21
Expedia.comUS$23
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drinking water spacious room walking distance ipoh town aeon cafe noise lobby toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

The hotel is almost exactly what we need, friendly and efficient staff at the lobby, a spacious and clean room with perfect beds, work desk and sufficient international sockets. All very clean. The bathroom is also very clean and equiped with "walk in" shower, with strong water flow, a sink and a toilet. There is some noise from the road and the airconditioner blows quite strongly, also in the lowest position. We miss a breakfast facility but in the neighbourhood within 1 km are coffee shops and a food market. Wifi is free of charge but a little slow. The large flat screenTV has many channels to choose.

Room tip: Probably at the back side, the front side is little bit noisy
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan Willem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit here and no regrets getting this place. Clean as usual, staff are superb and value for $ that we pay. Will definitely be back. Hopefully the cafe and open earlier as their food is good too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank satwantpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Surprisingly clean with a spacious room. The king size bed was very comfortable too. Air con and WiFi both worked well.
Receptionist was friendly and very helpful when we arrived a bit early. Her English was good comparing to most locals.
Only 15 minutes from airport, not too far from town. Ideal if you have a car. Coffee shop at end of road has lots of varieties and cheap.

Room tip: 2nd floor quieter
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diskali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGH, Owner at Palm Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for choosing us as your designated hotel. Looking forward to seeing you return to our property. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

room very clean, comfy bed, powerful shower, no fridge, can be quite annoying at morning due to bad sound proof, hotel are in very nice deco like boutique hotel, very narrow parking but with security watch over at night.
good for business travel because of the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank horling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGH, Owner at Palm Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for choosing us as your designated stay. Looking forward to seeing you return to our property. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Staying here for 10 days. 1st i step in the hotel, I feel "WOW" what a beautiful cute hotel. With moden and clean lobby area. They have a cute restaurant n pub near the lobby. Nice room, smell good. Friendly housekeeping staff. I love my room, clean and feel comfort for long stay guest like me. Really satisfied stayed here. Overall about the hotel I gave 8, only few things if the management can consider for long stay guest like us, if they can provide small frezer in the room like some hotel did. Hotel to town take 10mnt by grab. There is no malay food or mamak stall nearby. Only Chinese restaurant at corner of the building. Fully recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank suzannemelissa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmGH, Owner at Palm Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank you for your review. We really do appreciate it. Thank you for choosing us as your designated stay. Looking forward to seeing you return to our property. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews