We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Even though it was abit on the high side on price,overall the stay was fantastic.From the moment we step into the compound,we were greeted by the guards,then the bellboy.After that,the reception who registered us,took us for a tour around the compound.The staff at the spa n the Jeff cellar dinner was great.Breakfast was made special as though as we were royalties by the staff who came and took our precise intruction on how we like our food.Surprisingly,the resort manager and Incharge drop by during our meal and enquire how was our stay.By doing so,they were able to make our stay more memorable..Great place to go if couple or relaxation as no kids below 12.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Md Faizal Barak... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear Md Faizal Barak,

Thank you so much for choosing The Banjaran as the destination for your recent holiday.

We are delighted to read your comments and to know that you had a "wonderful stay". When I shared your review with the team in our daily briefing they were all singing and dancing. Thank you also for the nice feedback about our breakfast, we recently upgraded our buffet and menu by adding lot more choices on a la carte with over 30 dishes now and we introduced a fresh juice station where guests can mix and match from a wide variety of fresh fruits and vegetables and all prepared fresh before your eyes.

Once again many thanks and as I say please don't wait too long before you come back!

With best personal regards,

Alex Castaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Banjaran is one of a kind in Malaysia.

Set in a valley amidst limestone hills, each villa is furnished luxuriously.

Service is over the top.

A must do is to dine at the Joe cellar which is set in a cave complete with dripping water and stalactites.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear Weimin,

First of all THANK YOU for selecting The Banjaran as resort of choice for your holiday!

I am delighted to read your comments and especially about the "service being over the top". The team here strives to deliver the highest standards of service and is always very rewarding when this is recognized. I will share your kind words with the team and am sure this will help keep them going.

Once again thank you for staying with us and as I say please don't wait too long before you come back.

Best Wishes,

Alex Castaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Stayed here over a long birthday weekend. The place is even more stunning than the pictures here, with mystical hotspring steam rising over the water as you enter, the villas we stayed in had a private pool and another jacuzzi in the backyard which uses the naturally heated geothermal water.

The property is vast, with a meditation cave, a crystal cave, a huge spa (for which patrons get a complimentary masage coupon), a coffee / R&R room along with their restaurant The Pomelo. Visitors can hike to The Lost World (a water park) through the premises of the Banjaran and get free entry to the park.

The service is exceptional and the staff is excellent in their attentiveness. They even left a flower arrangement with chocolate mousse in our room for the birthday! What's more, the place is a 30 min drive from Ipoh's Old Town!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheHarpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear TheHarpist,

Thank you for your review, you made our day!

We are delighted to hear that you found our service "exceptional" and praised the "attentiveness of our staff". We work very hard to maintain the highest possible standards of service and it is very rewarding when this is recognized. Rest assured that I will personally ensure that your feedback is shared with all our team members.

I am also very happy that you enjoyed our wide range of activities, indeed the Banjaran offers plenty of opportunities to guests who wish to be more active.

TheHarpist, once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Wishes,

Alex Castaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 03 nights v good place for relaxation. Inside villa have swimming pool and hotspring. No doubt v expansive but its worth.Have many calves like Crystal,steam etc. Overall the place is very interesting and memorable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Tariq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

Dear Tariq,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review with other fellow traveller.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Indeed the caves are one the highlight here at The Banjaran and it's ineed incredible feature, 270 Millions year old by the way!

Mr. Tariq, once again thank you for visiting the Banjaran and the Team and I are already looking forward to your next trip to Ipoh.

With best personal regards,

Alex Castaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Banjaran is everything I read it to be and more. The place and staff were specially attentive and warm to us. Everything was perfect, from the time we checked in till we left. As our check in was slightly delayed, they accommodated us with a complimentary lunch. That gave us some time to unwind and relax. We stayed in the Water Villa which was nice with the fish in the lake and the view.
The amenities around the resort with the caves and dipping pools was a really good experience. It took us a day to see it all and take our time walking around the resort. We even took the jungle walk and there were no mosquitoes in sight.
Dinner at Jeff's Celler was very romantic and the staff - Thaya, Vidhya and Apple made the experience so much nicer by telling where to get the best photos taken, telling us their experiences and just simply making feel relaxed with earnest chats. We really appreciated that. That made the night so much more special.
Overall the experience was amazing. We will surely be making a trip in the near future to this resort.

Room Tip: There's water stations around the resort, this is very conveniently placed near the Steam and Cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gowri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Gowri A,

Salam Sejahtera and thank you for a wonderful review in our Tripadvisor page.

We are glad that Thaya, Vitthia , Apple and our team had taken good care of you during your stay. We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to serving you again during your next visit to Ipoh.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Raymond Koh
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.0 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
8.3 km away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
594 reviews
9.9 km away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lost World Hotel
Lost World Hotel
#18 of 63 in Ipoh
373 reviews
7.4 km away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
118 reviews
8.9 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

Address: 1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
#1 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: RM1,208 - RM2,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat is an integrated luxury wellness and spa retreat in Ipoh. The 5-star retreat is situated on a 22.7 Acre valley nestled within a cluster of towering limestone hills and features a combination of natural caves, pristine jungle, waterfalls and geothermal hot springs. It is a self-contained sanctuary consisting of 45 luxury villas offering holistic wellness and spa experiences inspired by authentic Malaysian practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat Hotel Ipoh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing