We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$35
View Deal
Trip.com
US$57
US$29
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
eDreams
US$35
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLongUS$43
TravelocityUS$35
Agoda.comUS$57
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
130
149
156
76
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
149
156
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon river coffee house staying at this hotel chinese restaurant swimming pool is f b superior room pleasant stay ipoh city saravana riverview bathtub gm varieties thumbs environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Received warm welcome greeted with smile,Welcome drink been served upon checked in.The hospitality by the hotel staff commendable.Hotel was practising proper SOP.Suite that we stay was spacious and room cleanliness excellent
Thanks a lot for the birthday deco in room.This is 5 etar standard and def will be back again.Special mention to Amirrah(FO) and Fatin(Cafe)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zaili78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar Ramli, General Manager at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear zaili78,

THANK YOU for choosing Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites and for taking your time to share this review with us.

We are so glad that you had good time during your stay with us. Your kind compliments will be conveyed to the whole team especially Ammirah and Fatin, please be assured that we will keep improving and continue striving for service excellence.

We are certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites for more memorable memories in the near future! Once again, Happy birthday to your dearest princess.

Yours sincerely,
Azhar Ramli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

The hotel’s room was very clean, the staff at front desk & restaurant very friendly wt excellent service. Overall, very enjoyable & pleasant stay...Thank you very much to the management & hotel staff for the great hospitality..Keep it up...

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kharl656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar Ramli, General Manager at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear Kharl656,

Warmest regards from all of us at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites and Happy New Year!

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay and we are very glad to be able to host you.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall positive stay and we appreciate your kind compliments about our service and surrounding facilities.

Once again, thank you and I hope it is not the last time that we have the honor welcome you to the hotel.

Cheers,
Azhar Ramli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

The Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites is very nice, situated in a good location. Around the hotel are a lot of restaurants, coffee shops, and tourist attractions. The room is clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilson_Teh_Wea_Seong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar Ramli, General Manager at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Dear Wilson Teh,

Firstly, thank you for choosing Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites and taking time to share your staying experience with us.

We are truly heartened by your glowing compliments. The entire team are delighted with your compliments as we will continue striving for service excellence.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Azhar Ramli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Thank you to Kinta Riverfront Hotel for the great hospitality during our stay. It was an adhoc Jalan-Jalan Cari Makan trip...We took the Family Room with two double bed. Room is clean, have bath tub (kids love it!) and nothing to complaint.
We booked via whatsapp..It is definitely a good biz module that provide an easy n convenient method to deal direct with the hotel. Kinta Riverfront Hotel provided a fast response to whatsapp. BIG Thanks to Mr.William that communicating with me via whatsapp
We are very happy staying in Kinta Riverfront Hotel and decided to extend another night..Mr.William assisted my request and to my surprise, we got an upgrade to Executive Suite.. The Exec suite is so nice!! Tqtqtq to the whole Management of Kinta Riverfront Hotel Team U made our trip to Ipoh a memorable one!!
Will definitely come again!

Liza,Shah Alam
26092020

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leezkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar Ramli, General Manager at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Liza,

Thank you so much for this lovely review!

I'm so proud to know that our guest leave us with memorable memories. Your compliments will be conveyed to the whole team especially William, and I'm sure they will be delighted to know their service have been duly recognized. Our hotel aims to provide a truly extraordinary experience, and we will continue striving for service excellence.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back to Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Azhar Ramli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Positive, bellboy and reception was friendly. Check-in and check-out was speedy and they allowed check-in at 1400hrs. Furthermore they followed SOP from MKN. Hotel's surrounding was clean but its a bit carpet smelly at floor 17th. I stayed for 2 nights at 1714, which the King size mattress was sunken! I can't get quality sleep even on 1st night, i can feel the mattress spring! Water heater not so hot in the morning even i have to wait about an hour. No bellboy at night time when i need someone to assist on parking. Parking is limited at night time.

Room tip: Choose room with riverview
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azhar Ramli, General Manager at Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Dear Aley S,

Thank you for taking time to share your staying experience with us on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, I am truly sorry to hear of the shortfall you encountered during your stay with us. I wish to assure you that this is not the level of Kinta Riverfront Hotel service excellence we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

However, please be assure that we have addressed your complaints with the entire team and necessary action have been taken for further improvement.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback which help us to improve our services.

Yours sincerely,
Azhar Ramli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews