We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$22
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
US$27
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Agoda.com
US$27
US$21
View Deal
SAVE US$6
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Expedia.comUS$27
Trip.comUS$26
TravelocityUS$27
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
14
56
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
56
23
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

I wish I could give this place a minus scoring as they don’t deserve any rating at all. After staying 4 nights at this hell hotel I wanted to fly straight back home! The second day of our trip my wallet was stolen out of our room. CCTV shows the cleaner was the only other person to enter our room that day, however the hotel management deemed this inconclusive, instead saying that we lied about ever having the wallet inside the room. Management would then get very defensive, especially when asked about their hotel policy regarding lost/stolen items which they do not have nor display in the hotel making them liable for the stolen items.
Despite this, this ‘boutique’ hotel has to be one of the dirtiest places I have ever stayed in, uncleaned bathroom, stains on the walls and stained toilet upon arrival (pictures included below).
Our toilet bin was left unemptied for 2 days & whenever we asked for toilet paper it was like it was a huge ask.

The rudest management I have ever encountered, couldn’t even offer a simple apology for our horrific stay let alone a refund for the three wasted days of our trip going between police stations trying to get some compensation.

DO NOT STAY HERE, the whole area isn’t close to anything, felt unsafe & uneasy!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Jessica-May3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

The family room for three was big and the beds comfortable. There is a huge fridge, coffee sachets & an electric kettle. There was even a big sofa in front of the TV for added comfort. The staff was helpful & friendly. We asked for sone ceiling bulbs to be changed and these were done quickly and efficiently.It's close to restaurants & The Store, a department shop.It takes about 15-20 minutes on foot to the old town. The hotel is quite dated, so refurbishment & general maintenance are required. The corridors are dimly lit too.There should be some ventilation in the bathroom because it's like a sauna after a shower!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

There are cheaper hotels I have been to with a clean room (read: not dusty). Air con wasn't working very well and it was too small for a large room for 3. Maintenance needs to be upgraded and everything will be so much better.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poonam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Recently my friends and I checked in Ipoh Boutique Hotel in Ipoh, Perak. It is located very near to the Kentucky Fried Chicken Restaurant and Pizza Hut Restaurant. We were told there is no free hotel car park for our vehicle when we booked our rooms. We managed to parked our vehicle at one of the parking lots outside the hotel building (which is always full). Therefore, one of us have to wait in our vehicle to avoid summon from the authority (we arrived on Saturday noon) while the rest went to the hotel lobby to check-in and buy the parking coupons from the reception counter. Lobby is on the first floor. There was a security guard sitting near the lift. All hotel guests have to use their room cards in the lift to their rooms except to the hotel lobby.
There was a small table and a chair in our room. There are also complimentary drinking water, 3 in 1 coffee sachets, kettle and cups for me to enjoy a cup of hot coffee in the room. Towels are provided. There is a hair dryer, toilet roll and 2 in 1 shampoo/bath gel in the bathroom. However, there isn't any toothbrush or shaver provided. Aircord was okay. Room and bathroom was very clean when we checked in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. I recommend this clean budget hotel to travellers even though I noticed there were some negative comments from other hotel guests about the their rooms' cleanliness. Hotel is a bit far from the chinese food attractions if guests plan to walk especially on a hot sunny day. Do get help from the receptionist for taxi or grab car.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Weyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

It was last Saturday, we checked in on the 21st April 2018. After stepped in the room, we saw lots of cockroaches on the floor and wall, bedsheets got stained and seems like never wash it before...we requested receptionist to change our room, their response was like not friendly & attentive and don’t feel this was the serious issue...highly recommend travellers don’t visit this hotel for your stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank wongc418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews