We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ming Court Dim Sum is value for money.”

Ming Court Hong Kong Tim Sum
Ranked #11 of 743 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This traditional dim sum shop has been in existence for many years already. The food taste good and the price is relatively cheap.
Nothing exceptional or nothing to complain about.
A good filling breakfast before doing anything else with cheap but good food.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chp021108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Here is selling traditional dim sum.
mostly is crowded, you have to stand beside of the table to wait for seat.
Try the har jun 虾卷 and nai you bao 奶油包 ! and drink with kor bou 菊保 .

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Verawong1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2016

It is just a traditional tim sum place that have been serving the same food for many years. The food taste good and the price is relatively cheap. My mother love this place because it is familiar food. I find it just normal. Nothing exceptional or memorable but also nothing to complain about. A good filling breakfast before exploring Ipoh.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank starfire888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

ming court hong kong dim sum restaurant is the best dim sum in ipoh town. this was the talk for many friends long time ago. i had an god experience today, there was true statement, and my customers who breakfast with me all the way from kuala lumpur are satisfied with the delicious.dim sum served here. there are so many chioces and the size of the dim sum is 1 bite size, just good enough for our asean people size. this is the best dim sum i can recommend to freinds.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Came here right after we checked into our Excelsior hotel. They served the traditional dim sum and they were simply delicious. The prices were very reasonable compared to what we pay in Singapore. Definitely worth coming back again. Maybe breakfast dim sum?

Date of visit: March 2016
2  Thank phuaserjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ming Court Hong Kong Tim Sum also viewed

 

Been to Ming Court Hong Kong Tim Sum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.