We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kenny Kan TY

great value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2017
Courteous and friendly hospitality by front office Mr Naven, Also, I'm personally impressed by the other hotel staffs where they can be seen when you need them. Very nice common area, fantastic aquatic lobby, great works in watering the plants at the front lobby parking area. Thank you Ms Esther and Mr Naven and all the staffs, you've made my day during my week-long stay!
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: advance booking
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 307
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 291
  • Agoda.com
    RM 201
  • Priceline
    RM 221
3.3 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 293
  • Priceline
    RM 267
  • Agoda.com
    RM 249
  • Expedia.com
    RM 268
4.2 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 518
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 395
  • Agoda.com
    RM 328
  • Vio.com
    RM 432
4.1 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 238
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 209
  • Agoda.com
    RM 175
  • Trip.com
    RM 264
3.0 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 156
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    RM 222
  • Agoda.com
    RM 147
  • StayForLong
0.3 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 250
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 180
  • Hotels.com
    RM 209
  • Trip.com
    RM 219
1.6 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cititel Express Ipoh
RM 223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 219
  • Agoda.com
    RM 122
  • Priceline
    RM 129
4.9 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 622
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 522
  • Agoda.com
    RM 385
  • Trip.com
    RM 414
5.3 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
swiming pool view
RM 93
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 90
  • Agoda.com
    RM 81
  • Trip.com
    RM 90
5.0 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,850
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,591
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,544
  • Priceline
    RM 1,629
4.5 km from Art Cottage Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ipoh
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
17
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
17
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

It has been a great experience to stay in this nice hotel. The room is clean and the workers are friendly, however, they provide bottle drinking water, which is not bad but we would like to suggest a water dispenser, that will be more environmental friendly and convenient.
Overall it is a good hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Vhphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable and had the best shower!!!! The staff were friendly and welcoming and even sorted out some laundry for us. It is a 15 mins drive to the old town so if you don't have your own transport you will need to get a taxi. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ninatait79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel didn't expect there is a funny (something which not dry properly) smell once I enter the room, other than that, walls in the room had been scribble by children. I wanted to request for another room but i am too tied to do so.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeiShan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This place is just a tad more expensive than normal budget hotel rates, but this hotel puts a lot of effort into design. As a fan of the English style interior design, I quite enjoyed my stay here! Booked a standard Queen room with windows. Bed comfort was just okay, but I love the bathroom as it's quite big for a hotel this size. Toiletries are provided but you'll still have to bring your own toothbrush and toothpaste. Hotel doesn't provide breakfast at all but it's okay, there's two convenience marts located the same row as the hotel. It's a shame that the Something's Brewing cafe next to the hotel has shut down otherwise it would be a great breakfast/brunch spot. It's also nice that the hotel puts in a parking coupon for your car parked outside the hotel. How nice! :) would visit again if given the chance.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank amandavibrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Very clean and neat, well sized room. Bathroom is good size and very clean. Every thing works. Convenient location easily accessible.Receptionist was very helpful / courteous staff, prompt room service when I asked for iron. Will definitely return again.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank yuezreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews