We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$61
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$61
US$40
View Deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$40
StayForLongUS$61
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
53
98
30
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
98
30
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe king suite spacious room teh tarik small hall wifi works star services breakfast buffet tourist spots single bed location is excellent ample parking north south highway affordable price f b star hotel early check visit ipoh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

A 5 star experience, we decided to stay one more night. Surprisingly pleasant hospitality, nice view and not crowded. Deluxe king suite is great, very spacious room for two and reasonable priced. Great breakfast companied by super helpful staff.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nicky_ang_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Check in/out was fast. Family room was spacious and clean. The downside was that the whole premise was warm –this includes the room, function hall and lobby. We had requested for the maintenance team to check the room air conditioning unit. The personal informed us upon checking the unit that everything was in perfect condition. We beg to differ. Breakfast buffet was totally disappointing, there was no variety and the trays were practically empty. Ample parking bays in and around the hotel. There is a serene view from the 10th floor balcony.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Daydream825711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Comparing with other properties in Ipoh the price is quite high and the property does not deliver. The room is average and the breakfast is just very basic. Similar properties are about half the price.
So far we have been struggling to find the right property in Ipoh. Also Symphony Suites is off our list, we keep on searching.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter Gerardus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

I had a Xmas Hi Tea at this hotel yesterday. I would like to say here, the food was fantastic and delicious. The Hi Tea buffet spread was long and there was ton of choices. They served all Xmas signature food and some local dishes as well. The price is reasonable. The staff was welcoming and organised. I would love to come again for next year Xmas.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JayNJ_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Symphony Suites Hotel is very comfortable & a good place to stay...With the affordable price that they have...Good facilities...And also a friendly customer service from the staff..Love it so much...Very recommended...Definitely will stay here again if i'm in ipoh...

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank asfa8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews