We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$47
View Deal
Booking.com
US$47
View Deal
Free cancellation until 19/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$58
US$25
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 20/03/21
Hotels.comUS$47
eDreamsUS$47
StayForLongUS$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
55
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candle light dinner mee goreng mamak lunch promotion spacious room american breakfast basement parking great stay nice environment stay there again strategic location front desk staff comfort rm11 staycation facilities lounge cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021

-swimming pool is kinda small and shallow.
-no water dispenser.
-staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful during my check in
-breakfast food was quite ok.
- I was allowed to check out at 1pm for no extra charge, which is a good thing.
-Quite a lot of parking spots (free for hotel guests). It may not be enough if the hotel is fully booked though.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EugeneJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuah Jason, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Eugene JT,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for reviewing us. We look forward to the pleasure of rendering our service to you again and remain.

Kind Regards,
Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Those who wants to stay in a quiet place not far from Ipoh City Centre should consider this place.
It is new, very clean. Just a short stay this time. Will return for a longer stay.. I would recommend this hotel for those who wants to visit Ipoh.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zizan_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

One of the best hotels we have stayed in Ipoh , Perak. Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Both check-in and check-out was very smooth and fast. Spacious room with a super comfortable bed and a great view. Good location a few mins to Dataran Ipoh & Hawker centre . Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amirulmhdkasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

This is a new hotel. It's very clean I can vouch. Based on the price it is value for money. I stayed in other places in Ipoh previously. For my future trips to Ipoh this hotel will definitely be my choice.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal293311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

in truth there is nothing to complain about. everything I encountered was satisfactory and functional from its adequate parking bays, strategic location, polite staff to acceptable room ambience. I did not try the restaurant though.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Azman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews