We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$35
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$48
US$32
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Expedia.com
US$35
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$40
eDreamsUS$40
StayForLongUS$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveller rating
882
935
241
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
935
241
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town myth cafe western breakfast premier room beautiful hotel every corner interior design nice decor washing machine small room pleasant stay short stay local food lobby gym toilet concept
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

It’s a recommended place to stay in Ipoh. Price per night it’s affordable <100RM per night..

Check-in time it’s a 1500hr people, don’t come too early or you’ll need to wait..

Deco it’s so unique, decorated using recycled items (in a clean way tho). Wifi it’s not working so well tho so get close to the door for the wifi. There’s a laundry room - get the reception to assist you. There’s a cafe/restaurant downstairs Japanese-Chinese cafe (not sure if it’s halal) close at 1430hr tho..

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connie36t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello Connie36t,

The M Boutique Family is reminding all to stay safe during this uncertain times; We are glad that you liked the overall ambiance in our whimsical sMall-ish hoMe and we have noted your comments; with regards to our WiFi, we will look into the matter, but it's a shared one, so at times bandwidth does get "traffic jammed".

As always, we will consistently benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always be committed to improve, based on all feedback, be it negative or positive.

The M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and hope that you are taking the necessary precautions during this trying period. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

This is a pleasant hotel for people who want a clean and well decorated hotel room with all the amenities. The staff was helpful and the check in/out process smooth. They didn’t provide an in room iron but there was a laundry room conveniently located on the 1st floor.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maplebalaibomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello Maplebalaibomba,

The M Boutique Family is reminding all to stay safe during this uncertain times; We are glad that you liked the overall ambiance in our whimsical sMall-ish hoMe and we have noted your comments; and with regards to the iron, well, it is actually near our self service laundry area ... with windows that provide better ventilation.

As always, we will consistently benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always be committed to improve, based on all feedback, be it negative or positive.

The M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and hope that you are taking the necessary precautions during this trying period. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Spent 2 nights here . This is a quaint hotel. As you step into the lobby you are transported to a time when you were a little child in the 50s. There are travel cases made of cardboard and metal stacked up, cans used to carry oil, water arranged neatly, old memorabilia everywhere. There are 3 huge jars of hacks sweets at the reception counter even. . There are 3 floors each concept themed. The 2nd floor has a Majestic theme and there is a magnificent 4 post bed in the room. There are framed pictures if numbers and I had a horse and a deer for company. The bathroom is black and white themed and blends with the ambience of the room. The room is comfortable, clean and cozy. Do try this place out. I plan to check out the Adventure and Classic floors next trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radsnambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello radsnambiar,

The M Boutique Family is reminding all to stay safe during this uncertain times; We are glad that you liked the overall ambiance in our whimsical sMall-ish hoMe and we have noted your comments; just glad that you had liked the overall theme in on your floor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to this whimsical home!

As always, we will consistently benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always be committed to improve, based on all feedback, be it negative or positive.

The M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and hope that you are taking the necessary precautions during this trying period. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

It was our first trip to Ipoh, Good that we selected this hotel. Very friendly staff and service. It was near to our places of interest. We love the ambiance of the room. The theme is Urban-Industrial. They take very keen attention in having the theme from the lobby to your room. Highly recommended if you are traveling with family. I believe it is located very near to main city. A minimum grab fair(3min ride) or few min walk will take you to the center of the city..

Thank you MrFalcon and Mr Wai Ling, for your excellent service .

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shyam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello Shyam_Sukumaran,

The M Boutique Family is reminding all to stay safe during this uncertain times; We are glad that you liked the overall ambiance in our whimsical sMall-ish hoMe and for pointing out our family members directly! We will pass on your compliments to them. As in any family, we know we have our quirks and down sides, but we will consistently try to maintain our home in the best possible way.

As always, we will consistently benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always be committed to improve, based on all feedback, be it negative or positive.

The M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and hope that you are taking the necessary precautions during this trying period. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Hi, this hotel was really awesome via their decoration and their room, It was really a good stay as it nearest to all my checklists places. Instead not to heavy with traffic. The bathroom was really nice. If you travel with your friends please choose twin room really nice and comfy. Will come back again someday.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damia_Don99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M Boutique, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hello Damia_Don99,

The M Boutique Family is reminding all to stay safe during this uncertain times; We are glad that you liked the overall ambiance in our whimsical sMall-ish hoMe and have noted your comments; just glad that you liked the overall experience in our home, for all it's quirks and nuances.

As always, we will consistently benchmark our performance on TripAdvisor and will always be committed to improve, based on all feedback, be it negative or positive.

The M Boutique Family thanks you for your review and hope that you are taking the necessary precautions during this trying period. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews