We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Hotels.com
US$38
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Agoda.com
US$72
US$33
View Deal
SAVE US$39
Booking.comUS$40
Trip.comUS$35
StayForLongUS$72
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
193
298
83
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
193
298
83
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ibis hotel free shuttle sliding door walking distance comfortable bed egg station friendly hotel rooms are small famous food definitely stay here again chicken night market town centre pillows design eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

The hotel is only 10 mins from airport, 7 ringgit by grab. Per booked it because the area has a lot of good food. All bookings come with breakfast as well. The room is a bit basic and small, but will recommend for foodies!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank koloblicin_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at MU Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear koloblicin_lee,

Thank you for your patronage to the MÙ Hotel and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!
We are both humbled and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ipoh – MU Hotel.

Warm regards,
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Good location and walking distance to most places. The hotel also has free shuttle service. Friendly staff and always ready to assist. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The furniture and carpet are a bit tired. Wifi is so so.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 580hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at MU Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear 580hh,

Thank you for staying at MÙ Hotel during your recent trip to Ipoh. We are delighted at your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We have also taken note of your feedback and informed the team so improvements can be done in the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel with small rooms, although good enough for two people.
Service is good and housekeeping changes pillows cases everyday. The shower pressure is good, but, needs fine tuning between hot and cold.
A cab ride will take you to the centre of town within 10 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GLLK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at MU Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear GLLK54,

It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back and serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

Great Location on a quiet street, yet within walking distance to town centre & coffee shops/street food stalls. Hotel provide free shuttle service to tourists spots within the city & transfers to/from airport. Free WiFi & PC provided for use in reception area.
Room (though small) cosy, Bed very comfortable, Bathroom very spacious, Basic toiletries, Kettle & hairdryer provided, though the fridge didn't work very well.
Staff very friendly & helpful.
Very Good Value-for-money!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LLTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuH45, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear LL Tan,

Thank you for staying at MÙ Hotel during your recent trip to Ipoh. We are delighted at your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We have also taken note of your feedback and informed the team so improvements can be done in the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

This is state of the art for what a today hotel should be. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are large enough to give the comfort we need and the beds are top, the best we had in Malaysia. The bathroom is spacious enough and clever designed with a double function sliding door. In the room is a water boiler for coffee and tea. There are enough and international sockets. The breakfast is good for Asian and Western guests. There is a good gym available.The area is very near to town centre and located in a quite street. The underground parking lot is easy accesable. We recommend this hotel for modern people who know to appreciate functionality and comfort without not necessary luxe.

Room tip: All rooms are good and well isolated
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan Willem t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuH45, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear Jan Willem t,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the MU Hotel Ipoh and for sharing such kind comments on the hotel and its facilities.

We will definitely look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Yours faithfully

Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews