We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Hotels.comUS$29
Booking.comUS$24
TravelocityUS$29
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
8
17
13
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
17
13
12
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Book queen room for short staycation for husband and i.
Room was dirty, there’s hair on the floor everywhere.
Theres urine on the toilet bowl the moment we entered the room
Theres a string of hair on the towel that was folded nicely n hang on the toilet for us to use.

Such a disaster for us who travels frequently doesnt matter which type of hotel it is.

Request to change room was denied as first informing us we need to add on some cash for premier room and second time asked there were no rooms available because somebody else is interested in the premier room.

They only offered to clean up ( touch up as they claimed) while we are put from the room as we have events to attend during our stay in Ipoh.

Bad customer service, supervisor on dity was not helpful but instead was very rude.

Contact Agoda as room was booked under Agoda. Complain and request for a full refund. Request being fulfilled by Agoda.

Not recommended for anyone!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank ashrafhaniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

golden roof hotel ipoh( ampang baru ipoh)
room no 314
10/3/18
saturday

door acces low bettry watting half n hours for 3time

service not good☹️

plssssss chek room B4 pass to customer

plsss take action !!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HafizziZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Arrived at the hotel, the check in was somehow swift, i believed the hotel manager did the check in. RM 50 deposit was given and done, we were in our rooms. Booked through Agoda and everything was swift.
We were given room 311, corner end room, at first glance, all looked good. but there were water stains on the wall and on the head rest of the bed. Quite a put off.
Checked the TV and only had normal TV1 to TV9 channels. No ASTRO which is not normal for hotel standards nowadays.
They only gave on room key card too, which means you cant be separated if you ever need to give your spouse a key if you had to go somewhere.
Otherwise, its near to a 7E next door, there were some restaurants nearby and near to a mosque for our muslim friends. 3D2N stay for us.
Iron boards were outside at the corridor and also filtered water machines for easy access for everyone.
Lastly, they had massive coverage of various wifi SSID's all over the hotel ranging from Golden Roof 1-17 but none of it works !!! Dissapointing. Had to result using my own wifi hotspot.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edyfarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Once stepped into the hotel, there are banners highlighting the 3 main points to deliver satisfaction guarantee to customers.
The amenities of the room is at a satisfactory level with the price paid. However, it is disappointed to find the bed linens were dusty, torn, and some dirt or pen marks on it. The mattress of the bed is too soft that lack of back support, but it is still acceptable.
The unacceptable part was the attitude of reception staffs and the hotel does not have a bottle opener for use.
In the evening of our first stay, we were at the reception trying to ask for a bottle opener, because there was no one answering our call from the room. There was a frustrating customer waiting for the return of deposit, yet the reception staff was taking her own sweet time to look for the folder that contains the documents of this customer's booking. She was slowly flipping through all the folders lined up on the shelf behind the counter, but the folder she needed was actually on the counter, just beside where she was before she turned to the shelf. When she saw us at the counter, she gave us a stare instead of a greet or smile. Finally the refund was completed, when the customer got his money and receipt, she did not thank or anything.
The reception staff that we met during our stay were answering quite impolitely with ours and other customers' enquiry, only the hotel manager who came in when we check-out was much more better, looking into details before giving customers an answer of the situation.
Please also check the payments when lodging, the staff did not state that we have paid our lodging on internet booking, when our credit card was charged again as security deposit, they just told us it is between the management and the website. But the manager checked thoroughly and made a remark to refund.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Priscilla WS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

This seems to be the only hotel in the nearby neighborhood. Visited relative and think it's rather convenient to stay nearby.

The room is basic. Think it's over rated as a hotel. Checked in the first day, toilet with odour, it only went off after housekeeping. No hair dryer available, need to request it and got an old/ worn off hair dryer.

After the 2nd day housekeeping, the towel changed was with stain, requested for exchange but no service.

Lobby looks nice but the rooms and service was disappointing.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank qqflyingq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews