We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$179
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Official Hotel
US$129
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$179
US$114
View Deal
SAVE US$65
Free cancellation until 16/03/21
Hotels.comUS$179
Booking.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
999
316
82
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
999
316
82
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view jogging track swimming pool cuisine restaurant table tennis badminton court team building limestone hills close to nature master bedroom natural environment nice pool family holiday lost world of tambun city life welcome drink great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Really suitable for family holiday. Ge get free upgrade to a big room.
You will surrounded a nature. Get really high & satisfied rest & relax.
Child enjoy their swimming activities.
Nearest to town. Have many choice of restaurant if you are looking for dinner outside of hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yantizakaria1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you for your review! We are glad you serve you and your family well. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

The Haven is a very scenic all-suite resort, conveniently located within minutes drive to the main Ipoh town. It is very family-friendly, has a nice pool, a children’s playroom equipped with a foolsball table, Wii, and board games; and also a well equipped gym and sports facilities.
We were there over the New Year’s Eve weekend. It was very kind of the Haven to upgrade us to 3BR apartments which gave the kids lots of room to play and interact with their cousins.
Special shout out to Senior Reservations Exec. Ms Lai Kuan. She was very prompt in her response when we first enquired about the accommodation and was most helpful to assist us in arranging for our rooms to be on the same floor and also assisted us in dining reservations within the premises. What was most awesome about her was that she went out of her way to courier back my kids’ water bottles which they accidentally left behind at the reception area when we checked out!!
Another person that we were grateful to was Mr Aven from F&B. He promptly set up a private area to host our extended family @Cuisines after he realised there was an internal miscommunication that failed to reflect our booking for New Year’s Eve dinner.
The housekeeping staff that we made contact with during our stay were very friendly and they were very efficient and thorough in their job. This resort definitely impress with their service level and attitude!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chockiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you for sharing with us your stay experience here. We are glad to serve you well, and we look forward to welcome you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Nature at its best! You can hear birds chipping throughout the day. Perfect location for a well needed retreat. The swimming pool water is crystal clean, and facilities well maintained. Quite rare for a Malaysian resort. Breakfast variety is good, you can know the food are served fresh from the colour of the eggs, the crispy anchovies and fried peanuts for nasi lemak. The restaurant served local Ipoh chicken rice as well, and I would say is one of the best compared to the one in Old Town. Overall an unexpected stay, and would definately come back again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimy843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Thank you for your review! We are happy to read that you had enjoyed the natural site and our food here. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

My first stay at this place, stayed for a night on 3rd Jan 2021 for a full board package. The welcoming was excellent by Suman the security at the main entrance. The serenity welcome us the rest. Muthu an intern from Quest College delivered our luggage while explaining the facilities of the hotel during our way to the room. Great hospitality and smile by him. Food was good, Jeet and the team from Cuisines welcomed us for Dinner and he helped with our last minute request to suprise our friend for her birthday.
The room,cleanliness, amenities and the view from our balcony was beyond our expectations. I enjoyed the hot water jacuzzi and the pool so much
Kudos to all and thank you for an extraordinary memories!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GeetaLaxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed our suite, facilities and staff services. It's our joy to be able to serve you well, and the entire team look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

A family of 4 kids and spending 2 nights here are comfy and fun. The staffs are well trained especially the cafe staffs and managers. The limestone and misty hills scene are amazing.

I would recommend the resort to invest a bit more on the kiddy pool to have more water rides. It'll sure double the fun. I will definitely spend a few nights here again once the kids pool are upgraded.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Local_traveller790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

We are happy to read that you and your family had enjoyed your stay here. We have shared your compliments and feedback with our team, and we look forward to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews