We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Trip.com
US$177
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$71
PricelineUS$145
Booking.comUS$177
Official HotelUS$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
1,000
317
82
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,000
317
82
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view jogging track swimming pool cuisine restaurant table tennis badminton court team building limestone hills close to nature master bedroom natural environment nice pool family holiday lost world of tambun city life welcome drink great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Such a beautiful place with heavenly feel! I just loveeeeee my staycation at The Haven and their beautiful hospitality to receive us. Such a humble staffs and they serve delicious dinner at the lakeside restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks The Haven :)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baskkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

We are glad you had enjoyed your staycation here at The Haven Ipoh. It's our joy to be able to serve you well, and we look forward to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

My 3rd being here, it was good and i enjoyed all the moment. The view,food, facilities & services (staff so helfulp and friendly) all surperb. My suite comes with 3bedroom which is huge for a couple . I love it much. I would like to come again next time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cupikaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and staff services. It's our joy to serve you well, and we do look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Maybe due to covid, less people come to enjoy holiday.
Me and my parent only both of us. They upgrade our room to 3 bed room.
Suddenly feel quite lonely.
However in the room you can cook, they provide all the facilities for you to cook. (of cause the ingredient you need to prepare your self la.)
They have a nice swimming pool~ where many people take picture. and a great recreation place for you to walk around or jog around.
Have tennis and badminton court, gym room, steam room .
Overall, It's worth!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xiaojie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

We are glad you enjoyed your suite stay here at our resort. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed 7 days at the haven, services and facilities are pretty marvelous , stuff very friendly and gently.No noise No pollution, best place for relaxing, strongly sure I am coming back again to there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BidoGamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

With all the buzz around The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, we had always longed for a staycation there. And we are so glad we visited, definitely worth the reviews.

Check-in was a breeze. The front office was kind enough not only to give a free room upgrade but also to decorate the bed and cooperate with me to surprise my wife. The cozy and spacious suite consists of full kitchenette, sofa, dining area, bathtub (a little small). Shower pressure can be better though. Not to mention, it comes with a spectacular view overlooking the iconic limestone, forests and lakes. With the Haven's natural environment, nocturnal chorus of singing insects will get you into deep sleep and you will wake up to the sound of the birds chirping the next morning. The resort is well-equipped with facilities like round-lake jogging track, trademark swimming pool, gym, sport courts, pet's corner (well-taken care of) etc. It is just a pity the pool was closed due to MCO during our stay.

There is another hidden gem here - the Cuisines Restaurant, which proudly proclaims the use of only the finest ingredients without artificial nonsense as the cornerstone. It is not an exaggeration, I will give them that. We came here for the sumptuous 6-course romantic candle light dinner by the lake, expecting small portions but boy, we were wrong. Not only generous in portion, the food was delicious. We also ordered a small Fresh Fruit Yee Sang and it was scrumptious, like no other we have tasted. Jeet, a young lad, was our waiter and we had excellent service. He was very friendly, prompt and always there to check on us. I can see that he was very conscientious about providing good service and customer satisfaction. In conclusion: wonderful dinner, great service, amazing ambiance and breathtaking view of the lake and mountains! In fact, the food was so good we went back for lunch the next day too. The breakfast included was nothing to shout about though. You should try their homemade The Haven Welcome Drink, it was so refreshing and rejuvenating.

We will come back for sure, to have a meal and to take a dip in the infinity pool. Heavenly Haven!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren_Jelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Haven Ipoh, Guest Services / Front Office at The Haven All Suite Resort, Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for taking time to share with us your stay and dining experience at The Haven Ipoh. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your valentine's celebration here. It's our joy to serve you well, and the entire team look forward to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews