We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Expedia.com
US$45
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Trip.com
US$60
US$43
View Deal
SAVE US$17
Booking.comUS$50
eDreamsUS$50
StayForLongUS$60
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
63
88
43
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
63
88
43
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio suite bus terminal ipoh town breakfast buffet coffee house hotel staff clean hotel one night stay decent hotel nice room theme park front office hotel is located mydin animation township raya
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Everything is 5star about this hotel.
From reservation up to it's housekeeping
Excellent in every way.
Room are spacious,clean,very,very comfortable.
A definite come-back-to hotel and a worth every cent.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamcbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Casuarina is a typical local hotel. Although the rooms are spacious, they have a cold atmosphere. The service in the reception area is quite good. The restaurant / kopitiam is boring and the quality of the food is average. As this is a pure halal hotel there is no alcohol.
There is a nice shop with beautiful Malay style female fashion, absolutely worth to visit, they customize as well. My wife bought a few pieces there.
The only reason we stay in this hotel is the fact that our Malaysian office is just 5 minutes away.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wouter Gerardus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Great hospitality. The Exec Housekeeper and the Front Office Manager is quite accommodative and friendly. A lot of activities that we can do in the surrounding of the hotel area. A lot of foodies area and there is a big Mydin nearby. Rooms are nice and we are lucky to get the room facing the Bulatan Mega Raya. Definitely will come back whenever we visited Ipoh.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niza1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one nite to accompany my mom who attended a school reunion. Our studio suite was comfy with the basic amenities, it had a cosy living area separate from the beds and has two TVs. From the room window, I saw a huge sign of McDonalds logo which is probably a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Had lunch and buffet breakfast in the hotel, quite yummy. There’s also a convenience store, a boutique, a spa and an ATM machine on the ground floor. Their staff is friendly and always ready to help. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive away from the Ipoh train station and Concubine Lane area.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zuraida89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

We had business meeting for 3 days with full package. The hotel is accommodating enough by providing good food for the whole 3-days meeting. The room is basic but clean and roomy. But they have limited parking, where you need to walk far away if the front parking is full. The breakfast are plenty of choices too.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FiZa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCasuarinaMeru, Director of Sales at Hotel Casuarina @ Meru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear FiZa I,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delightful to hear that you had a great time with us during your 3 days meeting at Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh.

We hope there will be more opportunities for us to serving you again in the near future.

Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Casuarina Meru, Ipoh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews