We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$68
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com
US$75
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Agoda.com
US$96
US$54
View Deal
SAVE US$42
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$75
Booking.comUS$75
StayForLongUS$96
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
379
508
127
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
508
127
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall ipoh parade infinity pool tiffin chinese restaurant rooftop bar nice hotel car park studio room top floor hotel parking premier king business hotel convenient location easy access breakfast spread hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Definitely worth every penny. Came here during the MCO worrying that some hotel aren't sanitise thoroughly but with this hotel worry no more.

Made reservations through their website after beung advised by their staff that it will be cheaper (talking abt honesty here instead off milking profit!)

Very good customer services and got upgraded to a concept room instead of my normal room booking. Room are exceptionally clean!

The amenities in the room are complete for a solo traveler like me

Definitely will repeat my stay here

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank leia252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear leia252,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel during your visit to Ipoh.

We are very glad to receive your kind compliments towards our hotel's cleanliness and also staff services. Thank you for choosing Yuk Sou Hin as your dining outlet! We are glad to hear that your overall dining experience at our outlet is a pleasant one.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,

WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel nice service. Happy stay ❤️ Such a nice hotel to stay and everything is near. Even though it’s hot hear but we’re happy to stay in WEIL ❤️❤️❤️ Thankyou for such a great service. Will plan another stay ❤️❤️

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nimssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Nimssssssss,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are overjoyed to hear that your recent stay with us is a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel especially our services.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,

WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Spent one night at Weil during my business trip to Ipoh.
Hotel and location are nice, since directly connected to the main city mall and not far from a famous park, room was quite new and well cleaned.
Main concern on my sleep, I didn't feel comfortable at all and I didn't have a sound sleep, my mattress was simply not good

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Der_Macher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Der_Macher68,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel especially its strategic location and also cleanliness. However, we have also taken note of the other feedback which you have highlighted to us and brought to our respective department for the better changes.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,

WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Our overnight stay at Weil on the way to Penang was most pleasing. Cleanliness of the room is always our concern and this was up to mark. Comfort and facilities up to standard. Service no doubt was superb with great efforts from all the staff from security, front office, room service and restaurant. The popular dish - smoked duck at the Chinese restaurant is a must-try and value for money. I left a small portable fragrance humidifier in the room upon check-out and was told I could retrieve it back when I return to Ipoh. Overall it was a great stay and satisfying! Keep it up!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank ptlcmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear Ptlcmsb,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Ipoh.

We are very glad to receive your kind compliments towards our hotel's cleanliness and also staff services. Thank you for choosing Yuk Sou Hin as your dining outlet! We are glad to hear that your overall dining experience at our outlet is a pleasant one.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Ipoh in the future whenever business or leisure brings you back again!

Warm regards,

WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

This hotel is relatively new and well maintained so it's clean and beautiful. It's connected to the Ipoh Parade and shopping is very convenient. The reception is efficient and check-in is just a breeze. The room is large and we requested for an extra bed. As we entered the room, there were no bath towels provided. When the extra bed arrived, the house keeper brought in one towel for the third person. So we called up the house keeping for two more towels. When the house keeper sent the towels, he peeped into the room and saw the single towel on the extra bed. He pointed out rather rudely that we already had towels in the room. He made me feel that I was trying to ask for more than I deserved. Very unhappy encounter

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SsMmM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear SsMmM,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your visit to Ipoh.

We are very glad to receive your kind compliments towards our strategic location and also our cleanliness. However, we will take note of your feedback on the room improvement and highlight this to our respective departments for further action.

We look forward to your next visit whenever business or leisure brings you back to Ipoh again.

Warm regards,

WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews