We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Hotels.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
403
516
133
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
403
516
133
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall ipoh parade infinity pool direct access car park nice hotel studio room convenient location pleasant stay business trip f b eating places checking in visit ipoh mineral water bathtub link
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2021 via mobile

Rooms are decent but we found it overpriced and service was poor. Tried calling receptionist or guest services from room phone 4-5 times for enquiry but no one answered or called back. Breakfast was poor with only 3 choices on the ala carte menu.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank douglasmX4518HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear Dougles M,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Ipoh! We appreciate the feedbacks you have given us and we sincerely apologize that you found your stay at WEIL Hotel less than pleasant. All the feedbacks will be taken with much seriousness by our associates. We have addressed the issue you have state, and spoken with our team to ensure that improvements are being made.

Best regards,
WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

The hotel was good and the staff friendly, however:

- The receptionist took a very long time to answer my call (somehow I had to recall few times and wait few minutes)
- My body soap pump was not working (staff provide me the solution but refer back to point no.1
- No water on 2nd day around 11am (Peak hour before check-out). Call staff, they said technician come over, I waited over 30mins nobody came. Until I realized the water already back, but I was left uninformed.

Thanks

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apitzhnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Hafiz J,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are sorry to hear that our associate service was less than satisfactory. We will surely reflect this issue to our department respectively so that improvements can be made immediately. Please be assured that we are doing everything we can so that we can ensure a better experience for all our guests. We would also like to thank you for your positive feedbacks, we look forward to welcoming you back at Weil in the near future.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit whenever business or leisure brings you back to Ipoh again.

Warm Regards,
WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

internet speed super slow. Maxis no line. long queue for breakfast during the year-end session. room good, service good. bed sheet, average found some stain. water supplies on shower pressure medium, front desk lag of manpower. parking at level 3 dim light and dirty, please clean the place and install more light.

Date of stay: December 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 528yapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Yap c,

Greetings from WEIL Hotel !

Thank you for having chosen WEIL Hotel as the hotel of choice for your recent visit to Ipoh.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our room and services have made your stay here a remarkable experience. We would also like to apologize that the comfort your check in experience in our hotel is less than satisfactory . We would like you to know that we are working on improving this matter.

We appreciate your feedback as it is only through caring guests such as yourself that we are able to continually monitor and improve both the quality of our products and services.

Warm Regards,
WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2021 via mobile

Went there for birthday staycation

Check in quite slow even though the queue only short (there’s 3 counter open and 2 couples in front of me).
The parking on lvl 5 will close after 11pm have to park on level 3 or 4.
Breakfast is not a buffet for now.

For room :

Huge ! Can fits into 4 people. The bath tub is superb. The soap and shampoo is top notch, not the cheap type one.
But shower area wall quite muddy. Probably they should change or extra cleaning.

Overall i enjoyed my stay there ! Definitely will comeback bcs it’s so convenient and in central of ipoh. Thanks for the great memories WEIL !

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aadarwina92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Aadarwina hashim,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ipoh!

We are glad to hear that your recent stay with us is mostly a pleasant one! Thank you for your kind compliments towards our hotel especially its strategic location , room and amenities. However, we are so sorry to hear that your check in experience was less than satisfactory. We will make sure that additional training will also be given to our associates at the front office for better service delivery in the future as well as for housekeeping staffs to make sure your situation will not happen again.

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, it was definitely a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope you had a great time in Ipoh and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever leisure or business brings you back to Ipoh again.

Best regards,
WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

Hotel staff is overworked, serious shortage of housekeeping staff. Cannot check in even till 6 pm, rooms not ready. Lobby fill with long queues and no social distancing. Other then the late check ins and overworked housekeeping team. All staff members work extremely hard and is very helpful. Poor senior management that turn a blind eye to the manpower shortage

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ter_tng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEIL Hotel, Other at WEIL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear ter_tng,

Warm greetings from WEIL Hotel, Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing WEIL Hotel as your preferred hotel during your stay in Ipoh! We appreciate the feedbacks you have given us and we sincerely apologize that you found your stay at WEIL Hotel less than pleasant. All the feedbacks will be taken with much seriousness by our associates. We have addressed the issue you have state, and spoken with our team to ensure that improvements are being made.

Best regards,
WEIL Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews