We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
US$29
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Agoda.com
US$29
US$26
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Booking.comUS$29
Expedia.comUS$29
eDreamsUS$29
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
30
119
73
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
119
73
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance dance club old town thean chun pandan hot water kinta river parking is limited train station plan b other guests parking space tv channels basic amenities short stay house keeping chicken pie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Hotel overall experience its good for a night stay overviewing the kinta river. Room is clean (4/5). Service (4/5). Carpark is elevated (3/5). So please drive small car. This hotel is very near to a lot of great foodie areas(5/5).
1. Plan B (100m)
2. Thean Chun Kopitiam (100m)
3. Concubine Lane/instag moments (100m)
4. Nam Heong (300m)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax389450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cititel Express, Owner at Cititel Express Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2020

Hi Relax,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. Happy to see that you enjoy your stay very much with us.

Hope to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Hotel lobby eventho its small but it is clean. 7-Eleven make our life much easier. Extra point for that.

Reception Staff
1. Friendly. As a guest we still can see their smile behind the face mask.
2. Chinese Lady (she speaks very good Malay. We're not sure either she's Malay or Chinese. Maybe Sabahan) & Tall Guy at Reception do an excellent job while checked us in and answering to our Tourist question. Too bad that I forgot to catch their name.
3. Security and Reception staff never failed to greet us.

Room
1. We booked rooms for 3 person. Its comfortable and we love the Padang Ipoh view. Good for our instagram story and photo.
2. Toilet amenities not an issue as a girl we bring our own.
3. After a walked at Ipoh Old Town three of us cant wait to take our bath. The water pressure is awesome!
4. Wifi is good. No buffering issue when we watch online video.

Overall we have a good stayed at Cititel Ipoh.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank H_yipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cititel Express, Owner at Cititel Express Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear H_Yipp,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. We really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Hope that we will see you again if future.

Stay Safe & Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020

Superior triple room comes with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed are give an affordable price especially for family with kids. For overall, my family are happy with our trip in Cititel Express Ipoh and will come visit again

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adllysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cititel Express, Owner at Cititel Express Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Adllysa,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. Happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Hope to see you again in the future . 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2020

We had a very pleasant stay. The staff, from the reception to the housekeeping to the security were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Good location as it is near to almost all places of interest.
Very good value.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yuelail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cititel Express, Owner at Cititel Express Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Yuelail,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. Happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Hope to see you again in the future . 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020 via mobile

This has always been my preferred choice whenever in Ipoh albeit the limited parking which is still the case. Since we are still in the recovery phase of the pandemic, its reassuring that the hotel is observing the SOP and they even provide complimeanty face mask for the guests. They now have a convinience shop at the lobby which is definite plus for those late night snacking.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CE_Ipoh, Sales Administrator at Cititel Express Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2020

Dear Zmyusof,
Thank you for spending your time to review us. Happy to hear that we are your preferred choice of Hotel. For the Parking Issue, during Weekend / School Holiday we do have alternate parking space which at the back of the St. Michael School Ipoh. 24hours Security On duty will be assist our Guest whenever they need help. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews