We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$66
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$66
US$56
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Trip.comUS$62
Expedia.comUS$66
eDreamsUS$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
102
74
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
74
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond garden view bali theme fish food deluxe studio suite soothing sound balinese experience flowing water the ground floor rooms beautiful hotel cooked breakfast big bathtub comfy pillows chain hotels close to town lovely boutique rain shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

The hotel is super-handsome! We stayed there for 3D2N. Friendly & VERY helpful staffs, delicious breakfast, love the room! Koi pond was so pweeetty! Very convenient, close to almost evry tourist spots in Ipoh. Will definitely come back. Thanks Managmeent and Staffs for your lovely hospitality.

Room tip: Opt for room with Koi pond, you won't regret it :)
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nana_Mustafha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Love the designs of the hotel, friendly and helpful staffs, breakfast was delicious! Close to town within few mins of drive, could get great supper nearby. Will definitely come back for our next visit to Ipoh and will try out their spa next time. Overall excellent experience~

Room tip: Rooms at the ground floor has koi pond
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank weiiiwennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

Whoever the owner is, bravo to you for creating such a hidden heaven in Ipoh. Love the design inside and outside of the room, felt the attentiveness in each of the details. Well done. Enjoyed the stay. And will recommend to my entire team in KL. Looking forward to staying in your place again. Well done.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MuayFitGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Kuak, Owner at Ipoh Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear MuayFitGan, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Suresh Kalaiselvam General Supervision

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Pros:
Affordable, beautiful decor, spa package,close to the town, quiet, nice breakfast

Cons:
No pool to chill but you can have a view of the Koi pond. The tele series can be upgraded to Netflix. Need to double the shower gel especially for Family room.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arneefmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Kuak, Owner at Ipoh Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Arneefmn,
Thank you for sharing your comments and review with us. It is very much appreciated. We have taken notes of your concerns and have given the feedback to our management for further discussion. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Suresh Kalaiselvam General Supervision

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

This is a really nicely decorated hotel and when you walk into the hotel it takes you literally to Bali. The staffs are friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome which is always important when you check into a hotel.

Room size is good, nicely decorated but I find that it is a bit dark for my liking. If you have a ceiling fan as well then that would be perfect. We book the room with the rain shower and it is really nice and open. High ceiling and good natural lights. The table in the room is a bit small. I wanted to do some work and when I have my laptop on I could not put anything else on the table. The try is really big and take half the space.

From the room there is a door open up to see a nice water feature with nice plants with some Koi in there. The fishes are a bit shy and they are really afraid of people which is a shame. When they see people they tend to swim far far away! But do note that if you are afraid of mosquito then better not open the door to the garden. They do fly into the room even during the day.

The location is somewhere In a residential area and it is not that near to the city centre. So you will need to have a car if you are thinking about staying at this hotel. There is nothing much near by by foot except there is a nice restaurant nearby just a few minutes away. We didn’t try the food there but I can see at night there is some crowd there.

Our room comes with breakfast and you need to book your meals during check in. They have quite a lot of choices from local to western food. They are delicious.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here at the Bali Hotel. It is something very different from whAt you will find in Ipoh. So if you are looking to stay at a hotel that is not your typical hotel if you know what I mean then you will enjoy your stay here.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Bliybliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Kuak, Owner at Ipoh Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Bliybliy,
Thank you for sharing your comments and review with us. It is very much appreciated. We have taken notes of your concerns and have given the feedback to our management for further discussion. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Best Regards, Suresh Kalaiselvam General Supervision

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews