We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$23
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$26
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Agoda.com
US$26
US$21
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Expedia.comUS$23
Trip.comUS$23
eDreamsUS$26
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
140
281
103
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
281
103
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking space short stay wifi guard pros hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Room: Was very spacious, we book a suite with Queen Bed. Plenty of windows. All the facilities in the room and bathroom are basically functioning even though it is an old hotel. Aircond is good. Just need more lights to brighten the area.

Parking: limited parking but we manage to secure 1 slot. after that, we roam around ipoh with Grab. so no need to worry about losing our parking at night.

Food: Decent breakfast with local and western option. Complimentary of satay and also snack, drinks in our room.

Check in: Was pleasant. we came 1 hour early and request for early check in. staff was so attentive. tq for let us check in early. the weather was so hot that day.

Room tip: Suite is larger than standard room. the price is diff is minimal
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaraMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in regal suite - the room is spacious and my son roam around. The room too dark, too many lights to switch on. The sofa bed (from mgmt pics) please change it already, it’s squeaking and has a deep dent already. The bathroom bidet is leaking! We have a toddler, and very slip-prone.

And lastly, we paid a parking fine to the government because we are told to park outside by your guards as your parking space is full but you should have told us to how to properly proceed. We are first-time stupid tourist, you should have informed us when we parked outside.

Pros - water, free drinks and snack we dont like, locks, just nice noise from surrounding, room service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I_Love_MMs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

This would be third time staying in this hotel.

The first 2 breakfast was not included with the room.

Checking in is easy and not time limited to after 2pm. However, the room wasn't ready, front desk staff is friendly and willing to do the registration for the check in process. Need to wait for the rooms to be ready before able to hand the keys. Whilst waiting, just drive out somewhere to get some things done. Came back and the room is ready. This time got into the colour theme rooms. Room is clean, and the wifi is okay.

This time breakfast was included. In Ipoh there are plenty of choices to go for meals, be it breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Since room is included with breakfast, just eat a little bit and then go out.

Surprisingly the buffet breakfast is really good although the spread is not big.

Maybe third time lucky and very satisfying with the stay.

Meals for lunch and dinner too is good although the menu choices are limited.

When the hotel is fully occupied, parking can be a challenge, but the security staff is willing to find and accommodate a parking space.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Great location, great service, excellent breakfast buffet, everything was very clean and staff was helpful - I would have given them 5 points however, the internet connection was very very very very slow, and I kept getting the run around from the front desk about it - like, "oh, probably there are just a lot of people using it right now" - it was always slow, 6am, 11pm, always slow. Otherwise, great place.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at regalodge at Ipoh for 3 nights while visiting families. The accomodation is basic and needs updating. The room we stayed in size wise was adequate. But, the bathroom could do with some redecorating. There were moulds on the grouting and bath seals. The shower head needs changing as it was leaking. Some unfortunate soul could slip on the wet bathroom floor from the leak. However, the staff were polite, helpful and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was good in terms of choices and taste.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cheefoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews