We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but ....”
Review of Yum yum

Yum yum
Ranked #33 of 712 Restaurants in Ipoh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I had to order the assam pedas. Hmmm good but not as good as I had expected. Tasted better. Pandan chicken was excellent. Brinjal dish was unique, cooked with choi pou. Tofu was good. Veggie was good. The restaurant was crowded so people must like the food. It is a quaint Nyonya restaurant. Its main entrance decor is very pretty. I will be back to taste other dishes.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jo-AnnKYTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We went several times with our Malaysian family. Great authentic Nyonya food. Siamese Laksa on Fridays is a special reason to go. But otherwise all othe dishes were yum-yum.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RutiAmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Ideal for large family gathering. Go early else expect to queue. Once you are seated, food comes in 10 minutes. I must say food price is abit pricey for Ipoh standard of living.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Been there with families dinner not a good experience , second time cousin treat and they pick Yum Yum for family gathering so we give a second chance ! We arrived early and first table to serve no hassle at all , service are good and the foods are delicious specially mix vegs with Chinese basil sauce , Assam fish ! Wow good with plain rice , all the dishes that we ordered are so satisfaction . Keep up the good job ! .. . ( Tips : be there early , foods served fast and service are good ! Avoid the big crowd )

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wenesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Ordered 3 dishes :
-Yum yum tofu
-Asam pedas fish fillet
-Sambal lady finger

Fast, within 10minutes all 3 dishes arrived despite almost full-house restaurant.
Taste wise, the sambal is nice, spicy and tasty.
Asam pedas was so-so. Just like plain sambal.

Just nice portion for two.
Down side is that, quite pricey. RM49 for 2 plain rice, 2person portion for the above mentioned dishes and 2herbal tea drinks.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank JoyceLYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yum yum also viewed

 
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Yum yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.