We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
funtasy house

This place has a total of 2 floors – a perfect spot to visit with the family and friends and create... read more

Reviewed 21 December 2023
jesszzzz
mesmerizing memories

It's a must-visit for anyone looking to create lasting memories and experience the joy of discovery... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2023
Tourist13494688714
Read all 237 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ipoh
from RM 525.42
More Info
from RM 427.09
More Info
from RM 581.27
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
131
77
22
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
77
22
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

1. Only occupied a shoplot but more than 20 trick arts to take photos with.
2. Entrance: RM 15 per adult, free for my 3yo Todd. And baby.
3. Guided tour (first round). Unlimited round but no guide afterwards.
4. Clean and air-conditioned.
5. A handful of eateries nearby.

Date of experience: September 2016
15  Thank KtnTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My kids and parents love this place. We were not just pleased by the graphics and art but we were very happy that the staffs there were helpful which made the place even more enjoyable. A must visit when you are in Ipoh.

Date of experience: August 2016
15  Thank sheira_shs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Lovely art, friendly and helpful staff. Not a large place as it is a converted shoplot. Do not hesitate to ask staff to help take your photos or inquire how to take them. No shoes allowed.

Date of experience: July 2016
15  Thank Krystabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We went to see the place as it was recommended on a website. It was massively over rated and I certainly would not recommend it. If you have spare time while visiting Ipoh, this is a nice time filler, but if you have less than 5 days, then you can fill your iterinary up with more interesting places to visit.

The entrance fee was MYR15 for Malaysians and MYR19 for foreigners which discriminaroty and a rip-off considering the state fo the place. The place itself is not subsidised by any government or bodies, so it is not that Malaysians get a disocunted entry, but rather the establishment itself sees that it is fit to rip foreigners off.

We went as a family and one of us did not have the identity card on her and as such was charged a higher entrance fee, despite the fact that it was plain to see that the individual is a Malaysian.

You have to take your shoes off as they do not allow shoes in the building, but be careful as you may get your shoes stolen if you leave them by the entrance.

There wasn't a lot to see and a lot of the so called art is tailored for kids. Some had paint peeling and the props were not in good condition. We were in and out in less than 30 minutes.

The staff were mostly girls indefferent bordering rude.

Top tip:
Bring your identity card to qualify for the discount.
Do not leave your shoes by the entrance.

Date of experience: July 2016
21  Thank traveldworld24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Thanks to Trip Advisor for the review of Funtasy, made us curious enough to check it out.
It is housed in a old shop and nicely renovated equipped with modern n clean toilets. My son and I had fun taking pictures with all the Funtasy trick arts. The staff were super friendly and helpful, taking our pictures and advising us the "right" pose. Highly recommended especially when you need an air conditioned break after walking about.

Date of experience: July 2016
17  Thank 71qamarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews