We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Review of Tiger Rock

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pangkor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tiger Rock
Reviewed 30 September 2016

You are 100 m away from the main road, but you are in middle of a jungle. real amazing, wonderful place! You find a warm welcome from all the staff that put you inside a family. The staff is real professional and nice. The room was pretty. No TV this in line with the proposed type of vacation. Nice pool and surroundings. I had two dinners, both were excellent. I found only an other place in Malaysia where the food were at the same level during my 4 years staying in the country. The only remark is due to the fact that we are not used to have too much relaxing time, so after some days you can fill borrowing. .

Room Tip: Quit villa's with little acessability
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piero1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Tiger Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2016

Amazing place, relaxing, quit, in the middle of nature.
Nice house, nice rooms
The food was great, Bavani 's food is delisious.
Mohan and hi's staff are very friendly and helpfull.
We want to stay here again, it was SUPER !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristelva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Flor
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Mohan & the team really appreciate it very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed our jungle home so much & we really look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards. Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We came to the resort for a two night stay with our kids (8 and 12 years old). Wish it was more nights... We stayed at the Hill Villa, quite a steep stroll up, so if you have difficulties walking, make sure you ask for another room. However, our place was fabulous with the whole house for ourselves (two spacious and beautifully decorated rooms), a covered lounge area one level lower and a mini plunge pool.

All meals take place at the main pool area; Bhavanni's cooking is amazing... No need to leave the place to look for other restaurants. The home cooked meals from Bhavanni, Nanthini's bright smile and Mohan's amazing care are in one word fantastic. Oh and we loved the dogs: Pepper and Cocco.

We drove up from KL. Simple trip which took us 3 hours and a bit. Parked car at Lumut jetty and went straight on the ferry (roughly 20 minutes), so very smooth trip. We can wholeheartedly recommend this cozy place with its super friendly people and will definitely return here!

Room Tip: Hill top house has got its own little pool.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Merel
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I pass all the reviews onto Mohan & the team, & they really appreciate it very much. I also want to thank you for recommending us to your friends so quickly. We have a family you recommended coming in today! Thanks!

I do hope you can come back soon! My best wishes. Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Our family, 2 adults and 2 teenagers, spent 2 glorious days in this very special jungle eco retreat. Everything about it was splendid beyond our wildest expectations.
Set amid the teeming jungle, in a beautiful garden, with a lovely pool and aesthetically designed, very comfortable accommodation in keeping with the natural setting.
Mohan is an exemplary host, who will take great care of you. Along with his wife, Bavanni, Nanthini and the rest of the team we were welcomed with smiles, genuine warmth and great hospitality. They have thought of everything, with many small details and comforts, and plenty of privacy while always being on hand should we need anything. Bavanni is an exceptionally talented cook, conjuring up varied tasty feasts using the freshest ingredients. Every meal was a beautifully presented gastronomic delight for all the senses.
With only 2 days we didn't have time to really explore Pangkor but took a short walk through the jungle to a secluded beach that we shared with just the monkeys and monitor lizards. Also took a trip to some beautiful beaches on the far side of the island and could happily have spent 5 days exploring this laid back local island. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the pool!
Absolutely faultless location, accommodation and personal service. Thank you Mohan, Bavanni, Nanthini and the rest of the Tiger Rock team for such a luxurious, memorable, heart warming experience. We very much hope to return some time in the future, next time for longer.

Room Tip: It is quite a steep walk to some of the rooms, so do ask if you want a more accessible room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flipiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Come to Tiger Rock! Everything is good about this place. It is located in the jungle, so you are surrounded by beautiful nature. Magnificent trees, flowers and animals are everywhere. The food is excellent. Bavanni, the lady of the house, cooks the meals (lunch and diner) herself, and I can truly say it is the best food we had during our whole vacation (we have eaten street food as well as the food in the most luxurious hotels). But the best part is the family that is running the place. The caretaker, Mohan, his wife Bavanni and the rest of the staff and family make you feel at home. They do there utmost best to make you happy and relaxed. The warmth of these people is incredible, I left with tears in my eyes.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Djoekie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.8 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
3.4 km away
Marina Island Pangkor Resort & Hotel
1.9 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
4.7 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
362 reviews
0.0 km away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Rock

Address: WD.2 Pangkor, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Pangkor
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiger Rock 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Rock is about sustainable tourism which includes participation of the local Pangkor Island community, preserving the natural environment and cultural way of life as well as ensuring mutual respect and benefits to all parties involved. This commitment is reflected in every aspect of Tiger Rock, from the way it is designed and built, to how it is managed by local islanders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiger Rock Hotel Pangkor
Tiger Rock Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing