We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food , nice nature and little ecotourism”
Review of Tiger Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiger Rock
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is a very pretty place nested in the jungle. We are quite nature lovers so we were very excited at the idea of staying here. Indeed the sounds of the jungle were beautiful at night and in the morning and the place is very scenically situated. On the other hand we found the ecotourism side still a bit on the learning curve: the place is respectfully located in the nature but there was almost no information on the species surrounding it , on the wildlife , even when we asked about birds ,the reply was that the place was too lush to see them. For us , ecotourism is also about learning about the place so we found that strange.
On the other hand the manager was always happy to help and the food was delicious: we are vegetarians and that was probably the best food we had in Malaysia.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank tania s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

What a wonderful unique experience staying with Tiger Rock! We got picked up from Jetty and Jeep straight to the middle of the jungle (In our head its like where are we going)!? But turns out an unique resort with amazing staffs, infinity pool over look the forest. Lunch was well prepared, to be honest, it was one of the best food I've ever had. After our lunch, they gave us a tour around the resort and brought us our room with an amazing view and another pool on it.

Super clean, great food and relaxing atmosphere is definitely what we need. Thanks for the unique experiences. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All the rooms with no wifi, make sure u get a local sim card if u really need internet and get some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

You are 100 m away from the main road, but you are in middle of a jungle. real amazing, wonderful place! You find a warm welcome from all the staff that put you inside a family. The staff is real professional and nice. The room was pretty. No TV this in line with the proposed type of vacation. Nice pool and surroundings. I had two dinners, both were excellent. I found only an other place in Malaysia where the food were at the same level during my 4 years staying in the country. The only remark is due to the fact that we are not used to have too much relaxing time, so after some days you can fill borrowing. .

Room Tip: Quit villa's with little acessability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piero1749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Amazing place, relaxing, quit, in the middle of nature.
Nice house, nice rooms
The food was great, Bavani 's food is delisious.
Mohan and hi's staff are very friendly and helpfull.
We want to stay here again, it was SUPER !

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristelva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Flor
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. Mohan & the team really appreciate it very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed our jungle home so much & we really look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards. Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We came to the resort for a two night stay with our kids (8 and 12 years old). Wish it was more nights... We stayed at the Hill Villa, quite a steep stroll up, so if you have difficulties walking, make sure you ask for another room. However, our place was fabulous with the whole house for ourselves (two spacious and beautifully decorated rooms), a covered lounge area one level lower and a mini plunge pool.

All meals take place at the main pool area; Bhavanni's cooking is amazing... No need to leave the place to look for other restaurants. The home cooked meals from Bhavanni, Nanthini's bright smile and Mohan's amazing care are in one word fantastic. Oh and we loved the dogs: Pepper and Cocco.

We drove up from KL. Simple trip which took us 3 hours and a bit. Parked car at Lumut jetty and went straight on the ferry (roughly 20 minutes), so very smooth trip. We can wholeheartedly recommend this cozy place with its super friendly people and will definitely return here!

Room Tip: Hill top house has got its own little pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerelSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigerRock, Owner at Tiger Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Merel
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. I pass all the reviews onto Mohan & the team, & they really appreciate it very much. I also want to thank you for recommending us to your friends so quickly. We have a family you recommended coming in today! Thanks!

I do hope you can come back soon! My best wishes. Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangkor
1.8 km away
Coral Bay Resort, Pangkor
1.9 km away
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
3.0 km away
Pangkor Laut Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Nipah Guesthouse
Nipah Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Pangkor
307 reviews
4.7 km away
Anjungan Beach Resort
Anjungan Beach Resort
#3 of 27 in Pangkor
365 reviews
4.5 km away
Joe Fisherman Inn
Joe Fisherman Inn
#2 of 25 in Pulau Pangkor
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiger Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Rock

Address: WD.2 Pangkor, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Pangkor
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiger Rock 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Rock is about sustainable tourism which includes participation of the local Pangkor Island community, preserving the natural environment and cultural way of life as well as ensuring mutual respect and benefits to all parties involved. This commitment is reflected in every aspect of Tiger Rock, from the way it is designed and built, to how it is managed by local islanders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiger Rock Hotel Pangkor
Tiger Rock Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing