We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
164
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamthe main housejungle settinghis wifepool houseyoga retreatpangkor islandwild boarjungle livingmonitor lizardslittle touchesresident chefgreen viperbeautiful natureisland tourlook forward to visiting againonly negative point
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights and three days at the lovey Tiger Rock. The food was excellent both in taste and freshness and a real delight to the eyes! Our rooms; one near the pool house and the other in the main we're unique, inviting, and we felt as if we were staying with friends with the the personal bits of decorative and artistic decor in each room. Lovely and comfortable and very private with bright linens, pillows and local sarongs on the bed fir shower or lounging time.
Mohan and his staff were welcoming, accommodating to our wishes and wonderful cocktails made with fresh mint appeared as we lazed about the beautiful pool area.
A trip around the island with Mohan was a real treat; meeting locals and tasting many of the traditional food and snack-a-roos that are famous in Malaysia. And, much to our delight, we saw the horned bill- both in town and on the more remote part if the island.
A truly wonderful and relaxing holiday.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We spent 4 days here. Tiger Rock is in a superb jungle setting. There are only 4 guest houses so it provides personalised service. The decor, artwork, furniture and colour in Tiger Rock are a refreshing change from bland, beige, mass-produced hotel rooms. Mohan and his team are very attentive and work hard to ensure their guests are comfortable. The food is abundant and delicious. We enjoyed the fact that the recipes are all local / Asian dishes. This is a jungle setting and we were fortunate to see monkeys, wild boar, hornbills as well as monitor lizards. For us, comfort was important. The rooms were clean and air-conditioned. Mosquito gauze on windows kept insects out and allowed a peaceful sleep (which we hadn't experienced in a different Jungle retreat). It takes about 3.5 hrs by car from KL and then a 30 minute ferry from Lamut. A lovely break from city life. The drive to Coral beach is only 10mins away.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ReviewLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived from KL in Tiger Rock and saw the beautiful nature. The service we received from the staff was overwhelming. Then the food: twice a day a wonderful warm meal.
The service of the staff was natural ansd real.
Please go to this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Tiger Rock. It's a unique get a way, not far from KL and easily reachable by car & ferry. We stayed in the hilltop house, with a great veranda from where you can watch the monkeys in the trees. It also has its own swimming pool. Tiger rock is beautifully located, surrounded by green and serene jungle. Mohan and his team took really good care of us, they were friendly, attentive and gave us a welcoming feel. Bhavani is a wonderful cook and her dishes are simply delicious. We really enjoyed our stay, it was so relaxing! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elsje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We were 3 friends spending a night on Pangkor island. The team at the Resort led by German-speaking Mohan pulled out all the stops and all worked magically to provide a stay akin to any 5-star hotel. The food especially the dinner by chef Bhavani, akin to any Michelin-starred restaurant.

Highly Highly recommended - if you want to be in touch with nature, ie. the greenery and any potential monkey or harmless garden snake.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khkong00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews