We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Penang half day tour”

MAM Holidays Malaysia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.50*
and up
Private Tour: Full Day Center Penang Island Tour
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in George Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MAM Holidays Malaysia is a full service concierge company which offers a complete menu of services, including: sightseeing tours, airport transportation, dining, and almost any other service that will make any business and vacation travelers visit to Malaysia specially Penang an unforgettable one. MAM Holidays Malaysia is committed to giving the best possible service and experience to Penang
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The tour was great and our guide Mark was outstanding he was both knowledgable and flexible and catered to our tastes. I would certainly recommend the tour and the guide.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cl0vett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md Mahbubur R, Owner at MAM Holidays Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Penang with MAM Holidays Malaysia! We are glad that you've liked our Half Day private George town city tour. Looking forward to see you again soon in Malaysia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 3 reviews
"plants"
in 2 reviews
"upside"
in 2 reviews
"georgetown"
in 4 reviews
"penang"
in 9 reviews
"museum"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also took us to some great food places. We have a great day and would recommend to other travellers to use Max as a great guide

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sue123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md Mahbubur R, Owner at MAM Holidays Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Penang with MAM Holidays Malaysia! We are glad that you've liked our Half Day private George town city tour. Looking forward to see you again soon in Malaysia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great trip with knowledgeable guide. View of George Town from the hill with plant and wildlife pointed out. Told stories of island and temple history, bringing it all to life. Glad we got out of our hotel and did this

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md Mahbubur R, Owner at MAM Holidays Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Penang with MAM Holidays Malaysia! We are glad that you've liked our Half Day private Penang hill and temples tour. Looking forward to see you again soon in Malaysia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I had a great experience on this tour. Lee was very knowledgable and helpful with our 2 year old. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharnaalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md Mahbubur R, Owner at MAM Holidays Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Georgetown City with MAM Holidays Malaysia! We are glad that you've liked our Half Day private Georgetown City tour. Looking forward to see you again soon in Malaysia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Our tour guide Maxwell was very friendly and well versed in George Town's history. He was very well presented and also very helpful with my 80 year old grandmother in getting around. We had an excellent afternoon in his care and would highly recommend this tour to others who would like to explore the cultural history of Penang.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NICOLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Md Mahbubur R, Owner at MAM Holidays Malaysia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Georgetown City with MAM Holidays Malaysia! We are glad that you've liked our Half Day private Georgetown City tour. Looking forward to see you again soon in Malaysia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MAM Holidays Malaysia also viewed

 

Been to MAM Holidays Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing