We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
53
47
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
47
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed food court spacious room adventist hospital bakery shop washing machine and a dryer jaya restaurant family suite gurney plaza halal food modern design tv channels reception staff air conditioner stayed for nights batu ferringhi walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Price is reasonable, Good size room for families and travellers prefer spacious room size, big balcony, kitchenette with full size fridge, tv sofa area separated from bedroom with nice modern furnishings. Bathroom has good space & lighting for makeup :)
Convenient located 10mins to Gurney area by grab.
Right at corner of hotel 7-11 convenient stores & local hawker food for dinner & supper +
Saw nice cafe and bakery shop too..

Wifi speed could be improved (limited to 3 devices each room)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Kong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Front Office Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

We was exited to view d room ... at first we check in everything’s was very good until few hours later both of d living room air-con was not cool and we called d reception to have a look on it ... and they send up a securities which don’t know to speak Malay? English? Omg hard to communicated and d security say sorry air-con jz can turn to FAN mean no cooling air... how to sleep or breath in such FAN condition my family all started sweat all night long!
Another issue was when u look at d floor it’s was clean but not with our leg all is full of dusk and black dirt mean ... izit d room floor never been mop nicely!?
Washroom doesn’t have any floor map and also towel as well.
Soundproof was not good!
My stay was unpleasant =(

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ferenerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
We will address this directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

I stayed here not expecting much. But I got more than I had expected. The room was very clean, nice and modern design. location not bad. there's a food court which is a 2minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful - Climend and Tommy in particular.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank barryrobertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Booked the Family Suite for 3adults and 1child. Staff helped us carry our 2 luggages up the stairs to the lobby. Just take note of the stairs if you have big or many luggages or wheelchair. Apartment near main road but our room was on the 11th floor which I believe is the last floor. And it was not facing the road, yet we could clearly hear noises from outside and dogs barking so soundproofing not good for light sleepers. However, room was very big and spacious. There were 1 sofa bed and 2 queen beds- 1 in living room and 1 in bedroom. There was a kitchenette area, the microwave and mini fridge was very useful. Plates, cups and cutleries were provided. Floor was a little dusty, don’t think room slippers was provided but we brought our own. There were stains on the curtains and bedsheet on one of the beds but it’s not really an issue for us either. Very near (walking distance) Jaya Restaurant selling Indian food. About 10mins to Gurney Paragon mall via Grab.

Place is affordable and feels really homely to stay in and my son really loved it.

Only did not like the tv channels as it was very limited unless you’re out the whole day not watching the tv then it’s fine. Wifi is also quite slow and limited to 3 devices just take note especially if you have more than 3.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank n_afiqah-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Front Office Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Stayed for 2 nights here, we've booked the premier suites. The room is spacious. The soundproofing is really really bad, our room was at 4th floor and it feels like we're sleeping on the roadside, all the noises coming from road is so loud that my partner couldn't have a good rest. The windows material is low quality, very noisy even with the blackout curtains covered. The bathroom has no a single hook to hang clothes or towels. Very much disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sylviacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Front Office Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

We will address this directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews