We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
53
47
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
47
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed food court spacious room adventist hospital bakery shop washing machine and a dryer jaya restaurant family suite gurney plaza halal food modern design tv channels reception staff air conditioner stayed for nights batu ferringhi walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We arrived at around 2:45 and the staff there asked us to wait until three o’clock before we can get the room. We then went out for lunch and back at around 3:15. Another staff told us that we have to wait for another half an hour. The reason they gave us was the hotel was fully booked that day. However, I don’t think that is an acceptable excuse. Finally we got our room after around twenty minutes.
The room is spacious and located next to the laundry and Gym. It is stated that the laundry and Gym will close at 9:00 but actually it is not and we can hear door closing and other noise as we stayed next door and the wall is thin. The bath room doors have to be fixed to avoid creaking sound. The water tap is loosen. Hopefully they will improve all these and make the hotel a better one.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sallyc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropics Eight Suites, General Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We will address this directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

Not worth the price but good place
no breakfast available
Far away from halal food
Well kept
All basic utensil no kitchenette
No washing machine
But good room for a family
Overall I would rate 2/5
But cleanliness is good

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank amy_78c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropics Eight Suites, General Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

I and my partner had an amazing stay at this property. The check-in process was smooth, the people there are friendly and helpful, the room was extra spacious with complete amenities and everything we need and more. The deposit was rather high (MYR 200), but considering the type of the building and all facilities inside, I understand. We were asked to pay MYR 40 for tax during check-in, which was a bit confusing to us but we didn’t bother questioning. We got a room on the 9th floor and my room was fairly clean. A bit noisy yes as it’s located on a busy main road, but didn’t bother us at all. All 3 aircons were super cold and the hot water worked properly. The property also has a gym that is enough for us to get some workouts and inside the gym are a washing machine and a dryer to do your laundry. The location was alright—not too far from everything and very close to Gurney Plaza and Gurney Paragon. If you wanna go to Batu Ferringhi or anywhere nearby, you can take a bus no. 101 from the bus stop in front of Advent Hospital. Getting around was easy as we just take Grab everywhere. There’s a food court that opens after 6pm within a 3-mins walk. 7-Eleven and Happy Mart within 2-mins walk. Their TV only has local channels, but we’re not much of couch potatoes anyway. Their cleaning service could do better at making up the room tho. What’s missing from this place is just a pool. If they had a rooftop pool or even just a normal infinity pool, that’d be awesome. Overall, we’re very satisfied with our stay here and would love to stay here again if we ever go back to Penang.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelphilipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropics Eight Suites, General Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We will address this directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

The room is really large and clean. Staff waited for us to arrive and did the check in. All is well for 1 night. If only they have a bath hub will be wonderful. Walking distance to eatery and park. Will return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PLim14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Front Office Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Price is reasonable, Good size room for families and travellers prefer spacious room size, big balcony, kitchenette with full size fridge, tv sofa area separated from bedroom with nice modern furnishings. Bathroom has good space & lighting for makeup :)
Convenient located 10mins to Gurney area by grab.
Right at corner of hotel 7-11 convenient stores & local hawker food for dinner & supper +
Saw nice cafe and bakery shop too..

Wifi speed could be improved (limited to 3 devices each room)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Kong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicsEight, Front Office Manager at Tropics Eight Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews