We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully helpful staff”

75 Traveller's Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in George Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
75 Traveller's Lodge
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This is definitely a budget hotel, with basic amenities and little breeze in the rooms. But it is very clean and well cared for.
The real reason to stay here is the staff. They were so helpful and gave us some great advice about our onward travels. The staff warned us to buy snacks before going to places where the food was more expensive and patiently drew us maps all over town. Upon realising we were going to a town where his friend lived next the owner insisted that we go and see his friend for advice on what to see when we arrived.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, splurge on aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E11ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed in single room on the 1st floor and felt comfortable and safe. The room and shared bathrooms were basic but clean. The floor is wooden though, co you can here people waking around at night - not recommended if you are light sleeper.
Good location - close enough to Love Lane and all the bars, but far enough from it's not noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beniaszu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The room was basic but the option of upgrading (for a little cost) to AC was a good option to have! The owner was friendly. There wasnt much space or furniture in the room to unpack everything which can be a pain but the room was clean and the tiles in the bathroom were quick drying which is nice when you share the shower with the toilet!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Came to Penang late night, and since I stayed here before checked if they had a single room available (Checked a nearby guesthouse first but they were full). They didn't and only had dorm or twin rooms. I feel to old for dorms so I inquired about the price of the twin. 55 rm. Ouch. Down to 50. Hmm OK.after having a look I decided to stay at least 1 night. The room was spacey and clean but only had a sink and a table inside. Outside bathroom and shower. For 50 rm i would've expected a little bit more. However very friendly and helpful people and free WiFi in every room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 864travelinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Stay in dormitory for 2 days. a very basic double decker bed and share bedroom. A small sink in the dorm. You can wash your clothes ( no washing powder provided, u have to buy your own) and hang it to dry at the balcony near the bathroom. The location is good, a walking distance to most of the painting murals and Camera museum is just nearby. The only flaw is,since it is a hotpsot for tourist, parking spot near this lodge is limited and parking coupon needed (9am-12 midnight) .

Room Tip: 2 dorm at the end of the 2nd floor. choose the one with small room if u came with friends. more priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George Town hotels
0.3 km away
Chulia Mansion
Chulia Mansion
#12 of 87 in George Town
880 reviews
0.4 km away
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
#11 of 87 in George Town
3,875 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Jen Penang by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang
0.3 km away
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
0.5 km away
Seven Terraces
Seven Terraces
#1 of 87 in George Town
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 75 Traveller's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 75 Traveller's Lodge

Address: No. 75 Lebuh Muntri, George Town, Penang Island 10200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > George Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 125 Speciality Lodging in George Town
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
75 Traveller`s Hotel Penang
75 Traveller's Lodge Penang/George Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing