We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 413
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 267
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
EHinOz
Woy Woy, Australia
Outstanding hotel in Penang - highly recomended
Review of SAVV Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2023
Outstanding hotel! We would stay again here any time. Lovely room, nicely decorated and appointed and very spacious Speedy Internet too. Location is excellent, close to the bus terminal and a variety of food choices. Breakfast was particularly good - we were very well looked after by May each morning, thank you.
It would have been good to have known about the local taxes and hefty deposit that was demanded at check in advance, however - hotel please note!
Otherwise, highly recommended!
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: It is worth investing in the top grade room with balcony overlooking the pool.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 800
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 445
  • Expedia.com
    RM 554
1.0 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 490
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 356
  • Agoda.com
    RM 300
  • Priceline
1.2 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 674
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 417
  • Expedia.com
    RM 612
1.2 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Deluxe room available from 168nett onwards
Booking.com
RM 121
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 72
  • Expedia.com
    RM 84
1.0 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
RM 256
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 215
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 583
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    RM 410
  • Expedia.com
    RM 542
4.2 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room / Club Deluxe Room
Booking.com
RM 367
RM 360
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 360
  • Tripadvisor
    RM 360
  • Priceline
1.1 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • KLOOK
    RM 111
  • Hotel website
    RM 144
1.1 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 3,188
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    RM 3,002
  • travelup.com
    RM 2,665
  • Hotels.com
    RM 3,001
1.2 km from SAVV Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in George Town
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
173
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chew jetty clan jetties cabin room tan jetty premium deluxe room mural arts solo traveller malaysian hospitality fire alarm coffee machine highly recommended hotel small pool slept like a baby water supply night view local street within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

Outstanding hotel! We would stay here again any time. Lovely room, nicely decorated and very spacious. Speedy internet too. Location is excellent, close to the bus terminal and good food choices. Breakfast was particularly good - we were very well looked after by May each morning, thank you.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: It’s worth investing in the more expensive room with balcony, overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass48212251436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at SAVV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Compass4812251436,

Thank you for your excellent review. Team Savv is thrilled you had a pleasant stay with us at Savv Boutique Hotel. The team, including May, takes great pride in providing outstanding service and ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Location is our strategic advantage, and we're delighted you found it convenient access to transportation and good food. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Clean. Safe. Committed. At Savv Boutique Hotel, your peace of mind is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

All the staff were friendly and helpful from the receptionist to the cleaners
The ‘Cuti’ room was ideal for a solo traveller. Great location for all the sites There was noise unfortunately from a concert on the clan jetties for a couple of nights until 1:30 am but the hotel realised and upgraded my room to the back of the hotel for the rest of my stay. They were very apologetic about the noise although it was beyond their control. There is a small garden at the back of the hotel with a plunge pool which is nice to retreat from the heat. It’s a pity they don’t do snacks and drinks in the evenings. Would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at SAVV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Q7335Mglenns,
Thank you for taking the time for the detailed and excellent review. Team Savv is thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us and that we left a positive impression despite the noise from the celebrations at the Clan Jetties. It is part of the diverse cultural heritage surrounding the hotel. It represents the character of George Town's UNESCO Heritage site, a melting pot of cultural-historical heritage, which we hope the guests can immerse themselves in without much inconvenience.
We will consider your feedback on providing evening snacks and drinks to enhance our guest experience.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Penang.

Clean. Safe. Committed. At Savv Boutique Hotel, your peace of mind is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

We arrived to a warm welcome, rooms are very comfortable modern and fantastically clean, and May is very friendly and super efficient.
Would definitely stay again the next time we are in Penang recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chriswX8622OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at SAVV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Mr Chris Webb,
Thank you for the beautiful review. Team Savv could not be more pleased that you had a top-notch stay and greatly values your appreciation and commitment to our delivery of exceptional guest experiences.
We will relay your kind shout-out to May and the rest of the team, reaffirming the commitment to providing their best daily.
We're honoured to be your go-to hotel when you visit Penang and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Clean. Safe. Committed. At Savv Boutique Hotel, your peace of mind is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Stayed on the top floor with Ocean views of this wonderful hotel for 5 nights. Could not fault anything.
Location great, cleanliness top rate, staff very friendly& helpful especially Angel on reception.
Read a previous review that said it was "scrumptiously clean" had a laugh at that before we got there but as soon as we entered our room we realised it was spot on.
Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at SAVV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear bobk518,
Thank you for such a fabulous review of your stay at SAVV Hotel. Team Savv is thrilled you had an enjoyable experience and found our location, cleanliness, and staff to your liking.
Your special commendation towards Angel is highly appreciated.
We are glad to have lived up to being "scrumptiously clean" and will continuously strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness for all our guests.
We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Clean. Safe. Committed. At Savv Boutique Hotel, your peace of mind is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

The SAVV Hotel wast even here last time we visited Penang and family before Covid. Right down near the water on the edge of Georgetowns historic area and as close to everything as you want to be. SAVV is an environmentally friendly Business hotel, with generous size rooms , coffee and tea making and filtered water straight from the tap( saving thousands of plastic bottle every year). There is no restaurant, this is Penang so not needed with Hawker stalls opposite, a few steps up the road why would you bother? Friendly and helpful staff, we will stay here again. Next time we come to Penang.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Imkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at SAVV Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Dear Imkennedy,
Thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review about your stay at SAVV Hotel. Team Savv is delighted you had a superb return visit to Penang and that our location, facilities, and green initiative met your expectations.

The Team takes great pride in ensuring all our guests are well taken care of and will work harder to ensure our commitment to the highest standards of service and hospitality is maintained for all our guests.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to Penang, and stay with us.

Clean. Safe. Committed. At Savv Boutique Hotel, your peace of mind is our priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews