We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
Trip.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
PricelineUS$112
TripadvisorUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
178
42
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
42
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception manager twg tea rose gold room categories premier deluxe room rooftop pool design hotel beautiful hotel upon checkout nespresso machine separate toilet cozy room huge bed ferry terminal enjoyed our stay coffee house fort cornwallis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Stayed there two nights. We had a room with a broken air conditioner which we thought was alright on the first night but became unbearable on the second night. Guest services were happy to change rooms for us.

Food was good, the hotel well staffed. Lobby staff can be a bit more friendly.

Overall pretty good. Recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PleaseConfirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear WeeQuek

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us . We would like to apologies once again for the inconvenient caused and taken note on the highlights as well.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Really enjoying the hospitality. All staffs are friendly and certainly helpful from all departments all around. Street is quiet and not busy. Good food too! Will certainly visiting again soon. Every corner is well designed and beautiful. Overall,still a memorable trip

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ikeen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Dear ikeen88

Thank you so much for staying and glad to see you clearly liked your time here at The Prestige.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022 via mobile

While the hardware hits the design brief, a lot can be done to improve the software and the people. Service standards have to be elevated, be more proactive and intuitive - lacks warmth. Acknowledging guest by name can go so far and it doesn’t cost. Buffet breakfast at the glasshouse can be improved in terms of choice, taste and quality.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank FBJ1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear FBJ1805

Thank you for staying and also thank you for the review. I will definitely personally look into your highlights and together with our head chef for improvement.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Fresh from oven, new hotel from Mr & Mrs Smith chain. IHG rewards programme. Hotel is really new, with modern design. The rose gold enhancement in design is really great, room design and layout is perfect. Toiletries is great too! A whole new experience!

PS: please keep the pool clean, I stay for 3 nights, went to pool on one evening and the water was cloudy, glass panel full of water stains and also pool wall stains.

Room tip: Car park is tight, extra careful on turns.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vernon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear vernon91

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So glad that you enjoyed the ambience of our room and thanks also for your feedback pertaining to the pool.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to have you staying with us again .

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in their basic room. Room was clean, stylish and modern. Loved the free standing shower with glass walls as it made the shower feel more spacious. Some drinks and traditional snacks were provided. The hotel itself was also very beautiful as it looked newly restored, and there are a few cafes and a convenience shop in the lobby.

Location is its strong point, as it is located in the heart of Georgetown. You can go hunting for street art in Armenia st, kway chap in Kimberley st, or chill in one of the many cafes nearby.

One regret was not making use of the infinity pool facing the sea. Good place to chill at night and enjoy the sea breeze.

Parking could be improved, as it was quite a hassle to go to the lobby to 'validate' the parking card everytime before exit.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lucasleongg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Dear lucasleongg

Thanks so much for staying and glad to see you clearly enjoyed your time here.

We hope to see you again soon.


Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews