We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Hotels.comUS$112
Trip.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
178
42
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
42
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception manager twg tea rose gold room categories premier deluxe room rooftop pool design hotel beautiful hotel upon checkout nespresso machine separate toilet cozy room huge bed ferry terminal enjoyed our stay coffee house fort cornwallis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

From check in to check out, and the stay itself, everything was fantastic at The Prestige. Friendly staff, the beautiful room, the location, the food, all make it a place you would happily return to again!

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Tuli Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Tuli Q

Thanks for the great review, so glad you enjoyed yourself so much here. Hope we can welcome you back one day soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Nice modern hotel. Walking distance to historical area. Easy parking. Rooms modern and functional and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay in Georgetown and easy walk to Art Street and historical attractions. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kevinpng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear kevinpng

Thanks so much for staying and for the high praise for the team. No doubt there'll still be so much more to see when you visit penang next time.

Be in touch, we'd love to have you back at the hotel.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

The property is clean, really clean.
Cozy ambience and rooms that bring something different than traditional hotel layouts.
Service is top notch especially from Mira at reception whom handled the arrival experience well .
Food was overall good and tasted fantastic.
All in all a great stay but still i would say in all honesty. The room rates are on the higher side but its ok.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markp6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear markp6525

So good to hear you enjoyed your time here and that the team were able to impress. They'll be stoked to read this.

We are looking forward to your next stay, let me know should your travel brings you back to penang.

melvin@theprestige.my

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

This hotel was lovely. The front desk manager, Zair had the best service ever. We had a early check in and had nice wonderful welcome drinks . The room was super clean and modern. Best stay at Penang and I have recommended my friends and family. My friend just booked for her upcoming stay too :) thank you PRESTIGE HOTEL :)

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SARAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear SARAH A

It is great for me to hear that you have received helpful service from zain who tried his best to make your stay comfortable and you commendation is very encouraging .

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the Deluxe Trio room at The Prestige for 2 nites. There are many things that we like about this hotel:-

- location-wise, it’s strategically located in the middle of Georgetown and near to many attractions (eg. Armenian Street, Fort Cornwallis, Padang Kota esplanade, Chulia Street and also popular eateries. All within walking distance (less than 10 min walk).

- the hotel is still new, 2-3 years old, hence everything is in good condition. The all-white theme makes the hotel looks very elegant and classy.

- the rooms are tastefully designed and equipped with high quality amenities (eg. Nespresso machine, LED television with lots of movies selection, high-end toiletries, etc). My favourite is the complimentary soft drinks and chocolates in the mini bar. The bed is super comfortable and we had good sleeps.

- excellent staff service!! The front desk team (esp the manager - Mr Zain) are friendly and helpful. Zain himself help us with our luggages. The team at the Glass Hall coffee house were also very friendly and delivered quality services in timely manner.

Just a note to highlight the shower and toilet has a rather funky design! Some may not like it but we appreciate the difference in the design compare to the typical hotels.

In short, we like this hotel very much and will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arif_Ibrahim68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Melvin Ooi, General Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Dear Arif_Ibrahim68

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us. I am glad that you loved the location of the hotel. Indeed, we are well located in the heart of the Georgetown which makes us very accessible.

We are looking forward to having you and family to stay with us again.

Regards,
Melvin Ooi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews