We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Hotels.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
Trip.comUS$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
23
8
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
8
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful staffs comfy bed upon check toilet reception penang eateries gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

Very nice and strategic hotel with complete amenities. Location wise is near to everything especially to get food. The worker’s are helpful and kind. Room are spacious and clean with a modern furniture and fitting. I will surely come back in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank houzall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keven Yong, Guest Services / Front Office at OZO George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from OZO Georgetown Penang!

We’re so grateful that you took the time to give a positive rating about us. It’s our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your future stay with us.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We have an urgent booking on Saturday night, the direct booking via phone call is awesome. But when we checking in late night, the staff did not want to bother us at first and keep talking on her phone. We have to wait Infront of the reception area for her to finish her personal call via her personal phone and SHE DID NOT PUT ON HER MASK AT ALL DURING THE WHOLE CHECK IN PROCESS. After checked in, the room is okay, except that the tissue inside the toilet is empty and the body bath gel is empty too. There is also a thick layer of dust on the toilet tank, we have to wipe it with wet tissue or else it’s gross. One of the linen is dirty too. Other than that, all is okay. Value for money and location wise is okay.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngl0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keven Yong, Guest Services / Front Office at OZO George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from OZO Georgetown Penang!

We make every effort to deliver seamless guest experiences to all our valued guests and on this instance please accept our utmost sincere apologies due to the unavoidable circumstances. We truly apologies and deeply regret for the inconveniences caused and we totally understand your frustration.

Thank you for raising this matter and giving us an opportunity to perform even better.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021

New hotel in town with excellent customer service and helpful staffs. Read a lot of good reviews prior my booking and decided to give a go ; i am glad i didnt make the wrong decision. Price is reasonable and I look forward to return for another stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keven Yong, Guest Services / Front Office at OZO George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from OZO Georgetown Penang!

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share positive review about us. It’s our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your future stay with us.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Location is in the middle of Georgetown.
Value for money
Only minor comment is that parking might not for a big car (due to Low occupancy, I managed to park my car right outside of the hotel which is convenient for me

Front desk staff can be more welcoming. They are good but perhaps can be more engaging

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ch0nghl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keven Yong, Guest Services / Front Office at OZO George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from OZO Georgetown Penang!

We’re so grateful that you took the time to share positive review about us. It’s our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your future stay with us. We will look into it regarding your feedback about services.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

The telephone booking process was quick and efficient. Adeline was helpful to ensure everything was in order.
Our checking in process was seamless and smooth. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant, although we needed some time to get used to the soft bed and pillow.
Room and toilet was clean and tidy.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimhgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Keven Yong, Guest Services / Front Office at OZO George Town Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from OZO Georgetown Penang!

We are most grateful for your kind words and for taking the time to recognize our team's efforts in providing our best service possible. Glad that you enjoyed the full array of our buffet spread and we'll certainly look into the area of concerns for further improvement.

Meanwhile, stay safe and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Thank you.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews