We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good quality......”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miraku Restaurant

Miraku Restaurant
Ranked #109 of 881 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
254 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very good quality......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2015

of Japanese food. We had each one set and it was more than
you can eat. Sashimi was the best and next time we would
order different.
The Miraku Restaurant is located inside the G-Hotel first floor
For our taste the interior is too cold and the air-con too!!
The female staff is very friendly.

  • Visited November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susangermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice food and services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2015

the japanese food is nice. the services are good. once in awhile G hotel has vouchers for some complimentary food from miraku, i.e. California roll

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank sugaryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Restaurant is In the same building as the G-Hotel. Several types of Japanese cuisines are under one roof with good menu and friendly staff.

Visited October 2015
Helpful?
Thank Flateric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2015

This is a Japanese restaurant located inside G Hotel Penang. I had my buffet lunch here at RM69++/pax. You are limited to 1 and half hours, starting from 11.30 am to 1.00pm and follow by another session. To me its a bit rushing as you do not have time to sit down and talk and enjoy the food. It does not have a lot of selection as they have scaled down to focus on Japanese food.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeiLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average Japanese Buffet Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2015

There is just a handful of Japanese Buffet in Town, Miraku is one of it. Adult cost RM69.00++ (RM80.45 after GST & 10% Service Charge). The selection was not bad, it has 4 selection of Sashimi. Assorted Sushi, thick slice of Tamago, garlic fry rice, etc. I was there for the Sashimi, and only enjoyed Salmon. The Salmon quality was average, I have had better in town. I have not tried the ala carte selections, and can't comment on the food quality. As for the buffet, you can give it a miss if you have high expectation on your salmon..

The service was good, the minute we finish the food, the waiter will clear our plates, and off we go for the next round. The Green Tea Ice Cream was nice.

  • Visited September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KewLAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miraku Restaurant also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
Penang Island, Penang
 

Been to Miraku Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing