We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campbell House
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Gurney(George Town)
US$123
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Chulan Penang(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
846
77
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
77
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil bacaronespresso machineiced teasari roomopium roomrose roomboutique hotelyogurtrooftop terracefirst floorlittle touchesbreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancefour poster bedno lifthome away from hometurn down service
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Campbell House exceeded all my expectations in terms of appearance, service and friendliness. They made the 3 days I spent in the Georgetown district amazing! My room was elegant, but also very comfortable and relaxing. My whole experience at the hotel was like stepping back into another era.

Room Tip: Room was spacious and well maintained.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pacificbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My girlfriend and I just returned from 3 days at Campbell House. We have stayed in many places around Asia on weekend getaways from Singapore and can genuinely say it was the best hotel experience we have ever had. Our stay was helped hugely by a number of great recommendations on the first day, our room (Opium Room) was beautiful, and lovely touches like water being restocked every time you leave make such a big difference to the quality of stay. Breakfast is wide-ranging and plentiful (they even made us sandwiches to take on our early departure on the final day), and runs until 12 in case you want to have a lay in.. really can't recommend highly enough :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the sari room and definitely will be back to try out the other rooms. All the rooms are themed differently and are beautifully decorated.
The service was exquisite especially their attention to detail from personalised welcome letters, Christmas gift and card and surprise daily treats in the minibar. The staff were also very knowledgable about the area and where to eat!
Breakfast was delicious. Especially the homemade Kaya which I wish I could have taken a jar home to eat! It was a nice touch to provide complimentary lemon tea in the minibar instead of the normal beers and juices.
The shower pressure was good and bathroom was clean making for a comfy stay. Location wise I found handy to walk to all the attractions in Georgetown. The rooftop terrace was also a cool place to just chill and hangout when you want some quite relaxing time away from the crowds on the street.
This place is definitely worth the money and time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Many firsts for our first-time at Campbell House- first time having our luggage hauled up by rope and pulley, first time being surprised by afternoon tea and milk in the fridge like a BnB, first time having eggs Benedict with smoked salmon, home-made limoncello on the house after breakfast and kway teow tng from the roadside hawker served right at our breakfast table inside.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located conveniently nearby tourist spot and alot of eateries. Hotel staffs are friendly and they explained in detail places nearby hotel. When i told them i drove, although the hotel do not have any carpark, they explain to me the public parking system and fares. And coincidentally i travelled on public holiday and do not need to pay parking. However, they remind me the next day is working days and i need to display parking coupon starting from 9am when i reach hotel at night. Hotel room is clean. Restaurant food is nice as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chiu Yi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews