We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
US$121
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Gurney(George Town)
US$125
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Penang(George Town)
US$83
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang(George Town)
US$62
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
865
78
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
78
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil bacaronespresso machineiced teasari roomopium roomboutique hotelyogurtroof terracefirst floorlittle toucheswithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousno liftfour poster bedturn down servicevisit georgetownyour luggage
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Great location and convenient to go to all the different places in George town. Breakfast is very nice and much better than those continental buffet type of breakfast. Will stay the same if come back next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dalei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPBELLHSE, Owner at Campbell House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Dalei G

Thank you very much for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Warmest Regards

Nardya, Roberto & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I spent 2 nights at Campbell House on a short break to explore Georgetown. The hotel couldn't have been better located for exploring the quaint streets of the UNESCO heritage centre.
Warm welcome on checking in and shown to Peacock room and helpfully pointed out the terrace and library, both for guests use, on the way.
The room was delightful, tastefully furnished unique touches and the bathroom was spotless and elegant. The two things I would have liked were a few more conveniently located power points and I wasn't keen on the smell of the complimentary toiletries, but small points.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and the most delicious mangos when I was there. Very friendly staff are always ready to help and assist and I found the properly an oasis of calm,

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same size so pick the decor you like from the website. One room is tiny though but is priced accordingly
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed so much. Location is great as you are right in the center of China town. Our room was very nice and clean, service is good and all the time we had lunch, breakfast or dinner at the restaurant was great! Everyone there was really helpful and made our stay really enjoyable.
I really advice everyone to stay here as the atmosphere is so cute and cozy and fuzzy!!
Beatrice

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank beazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPBELLHSE, Owner at Campbell House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Beatrice,

We love your review, and that you felt cozy and fuzzy at Campbell House!
Thank you very much from all of us,

Nardya, Roberto & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My memories of my stay at Campbell House (a couple of years ago now) are overwhelmingly positive: wonderful reception, gloriously appointed rooms, delicious breakfast tray, and a great place to decamp before moving on to Langkawi (very conveniently located for the ferry).

My only regret is that we didn't stay longer at Campbell House!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank afterbaedeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell H, Front Office Manager at Campbell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Afterbaedeker,
Thank you for remembering us and your stay here at Campbell House. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good memory with us. We look forward to welcome you again, and this time stay longer :)

Best Regards,
Campbell House Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the moment we entered the Campbell House everyone made us feel at home and relaxed. Vanessa, at the reception desk, was extraordinarily helpful and gracious. The owners, Roberto and Nadia, took time to tell us about themselves and about art exhibits that we would not otherwise have known about. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the service from all the staff was exceptional. Breakfasts were delicious and enormous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfentiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMPBELLHSE, Owner at Campbell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear lfentiman,

It was wonderful to have you and your husband stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are extremely proud of all our staff, and Vanessa has been a fantastic new addition to our team, so thank you for the high praise she will be very pleased to read this.
I am so happy you managed to see some of the exhibitions as part of the Georgetown Festival during the 2 days you stayed with us, this years Festival has some wonderful highlights!

Happy Travelling to you and we do hope to see you again!

Warmest Regards

Nardya, Roberto , Vanessa & All The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews