We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Klassic Ken” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Bike Easy Green Travel

Metro Bike Easy Green Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.00*
and up
Wonderful George Town Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A "Green" way to explore George Town by Bicycle & Trishaw Tour. Entire journey takes around 3.5 hours to intorduce you the popular heritage sites, artistic murals, charming traditional trades and famous hawker food.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Klassic Ken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Ken is a legend! Highly informative and entertaining bike tour of Penang - the only way to see the sights. Ken navigated the traffic of Penang in a way that made us feel safe- not an easy task. The local lunch was a real highlight, where Ken ordered us several local dishes that were very tasty and authentic. Highly recommended!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    34
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to see Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Our guide Eddie was super informative and friendly. We saw some wonderful historical sites and stopped for delicious breakfast and dinner. Great value for money and an Eco-friendly way to see Georgetown.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank cleclercq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Wonderfull experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

The tour is amazing, you will discover the history of the city and the taste all kind of delicious food. I highly recommand this tour if your stay is short in penang.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Feriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very pleasant Trishaw visit of Georgetown in Penang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

I booked this 3 1/2 hour tour basing myself on previous Trip Advisor reviews almost three months before our cruise ship, the Norwegian Star, arrived in Penang's Swettenham Port Terminal. Ken Khor welcomed us at the meeting point and introduced us to his other customers - all fellow passengers on board the same cruise ship. Ken has a sunny personality, a warm smile, a contagious laughter and is very knowledgeable about the history of his town. His flock on the 8th of December consisted of two couples who had chosen to visit on a trishaw (my husband and I were one of them, the other couple was from Scotland) a single lady and two young couples who preferred to visit on a bicycle. In the crowded and sometimes narrow but very colourful streets of George Town, he safely shepherded his flock of bicycles and trishaws ensuring that the trishaw men never lost sight of him via the loud music he has on his bike. We visited several historical and religious sites but also stopped in Little India for a fabulous Indian breakfast, then at a local eatery next to Chowrasta Bazaar for some very tasty Malaysian Hawker street food. Ken always ensured his customers had water, tea, coffee or juice whenever we stopped for either breakfast or lunch. I had specifically requested to visit the Pinang Peranakan Museum (a must-visit superb museum) also known by the locals as the "Baba Nonya" museum when the tour was finished. Ken was perfectly happy to arrange for this detour and ensured his trishaw men took us there and waited for us before dropping us back to the cruise terminal. All in all, a very pleasant morning and way to visit the various Chinese, Malay and Indian neighbourhoods in George Town and see some interesting street art in Lebuh Armenian Street. I would highly recommend you go on this trip before doing anything else whilst in this beautiful island.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline Elsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a FUN, Exciting day in Penang!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016

Ken was our tour guide for the morning and he was AMAZING! He is very knowledge and extremely enthusiastic about what he does. I came in off a cruise ship in December and he worked with our special schedule to make a tour for 9 of us (separate groups all on the cruise). The route he chose is extremely well planned/efficient. The route is really flat and easy in case you are on the fence about whether you want to bike or be biked. Ken is very concerned with the overall safety of our group and has taken measures to ensure we are all safe on the road. If you are looking for anything to do at all this is the ONLY tour you need to book. Look no further, everything you need is right here in his tour. Food, Culture, History, and FUN!!!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Bike Easy Green Travel also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
Penang, Malaysia
 

Been to Metro Bike Easy Green Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing