We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it! Ken's da bomb!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Bike Easy Green Travel

Metro Bike Easy Green Travel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.00*
and up
Wonderful George Town Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A "Green" way to explore George Town by Bicycle & Trishaw Tour. Entire journey takes around 3.5 hours to intorduce you the popular heritage sites, artistic murals, charming traditional trades and famous hawker food.
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth it! Ken's da bomb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The highlight of our trip to Penang/ George Town! Ken was awesome and took us via trishaw across town to see and experience the very best places and delicious local cuisine. We would highly recommend this tour as it was accompanied by history and local insight. Ken was very accomodating and can tailor the tour to your needs and expectations. We loved all the food he ordered and even went back to Sri Ananda Bahwan for another madras coffee the following day. We found the information about the clans to be captivating. Ken took us to the more commercial of the quays but can take you to a lesser touristic option if requested in advance. Ken's enthusiasm and energy makes the tour well worth it. Just do it!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank LouDrew_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    34
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to see the sights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great time seeing the sights of George Town. We had two trishaws and three bikes ( could use a clean) for our tour. Eddy, our guide was knowledgeable and ensured we were all safe. The first food stop was fantastic, ensure you have an empty stomach. The second was good, but we were still full from the first.

NB, you need to pay cash at the end, there is no facility to pay by card. We were not told this until the time... needed to empty all our wallets

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“FABULOUS TOUR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017

We arrived by cruise ship to Penang for the day. Ken picked us up at the port. We were in a Trishaw. You can also do the bike option.

Ken is passionate about his city. He is very knowledgeable about the history and gave us wonderful explanations of all the sites we visited.

He loves life and has a contagious laugh! Thank you Ken for a great tour!

If you are looking for a tour in Penang make sure to use Ken's company. You will have a fabulous time with Ken!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Klassic Ken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Ken is a legend! Highly informative and entertaining bike tour of Penang - the only way to see the sights. Ken navigated the traffic of Penang in a way that made us feel safe- not an easy task. The local lunch was a real highlight, where Ken ordered us several local dishes that were very tasty and authentic. Highly recommended!!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to see Georgetown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Our guide Eddie was super informative and friendly. We saw some wonderful historical sites and stopped for delicious breakfast and dinner. Great value for money and an Eco-friendly way to see Georgetown.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank cleclercq2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Bike Easy Green Travel also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
Balik Pulau, Penang Island
 

Been to Metro Bike Easy Green Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing