We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$49
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$49
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.com
US$75
US$39
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Booking.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$49
StayForLongUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveller rating
824
1,120
470
116
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
1,120
470
116
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traders hotel the club lounge golden sands booked a club room free shuttle shopping mall batu ferringhi sister hotel business hotel within walking distance central location breakfast spread new lane cocktail hour bus station pleasant stay local food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

Very2 poor service. At first i ask for a room decoration since i just got married. At first they said they will provide. But when I arrive the stupid receptionist named EJA said they will not be able to provide it. She is very unprofessional. Asked me for deposit of rm200 but said couldn't accept debit cards. Since i dont have cash and they didnt say they will want a rm200 deposit. She asked me to walk in the hot weather to withdraw for money. How can u do that? Stupid! 100% not recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank azmishafiq_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

One of the perks of going for staycation during this pendemic time is the chance of getting complimentary upgrade due to the extremely low booking. We see it as a win win situation where we give them business and they offer us complimentary comforts. However this was the 1st staycation of the few we have done since November that didn't come across as that enthusiastic about us supporting them. Don't get me wrong as they were nice and professional. It was just that there was no offer of upgrade of our room even when we asked. The hotel was running at less than 15% occupancy according to the staff. We wished they were more generous with their hospitality.

Overall the hotel was well maintained, facilities except for the gym were closed.

The breakfast which we paid extra however was a disappointment as there were very few choices. We ended up eating again out of the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thai2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Very central location, just 5-10 drive to great F&B and cultural, shopping street (Lebuh Armenian). Good service, comfy rooms that are well-designed. Hot shower, modern bathroom. Great value for money.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dianefoo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We had a great snd safe short break in Penang. I want to make special mention of @hoteljenpenang where we stayed. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location superb. It was within walking distance to all the places we visited this round like @hinbusdepot, @hinmarket, #newlanepenang hawkers’ street, @littlekitchennyonya and our favourite find for this holiday, @penanghouseofmusic. It’s also a very short drive to each of these other locations that we went to: @samsbatikhouse, @chinahousepenang, @ludwigsoftserveau in #armenianstreetpenang, #cecilstreetmarket and @cheongfatttzemansion. It’s also a great base if you want to do explorations to places like @mypenanghill or @myentopia on the beach side of the island if you don’t want to stay on that end. We would stay here again in a heartbeat if we wanted to explore more of the city. Thanks @hoteljenpenang for a memorable stay, till next time! @ JEN Penang Georgetown by Shangri-La

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Hsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJP Team, Owner at JEN Penang Georgetown by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Hsian,

Thank you for leaving us the kind review.

We are simply delighted to know that overall you've enjoyed your stay especially on our hotel location and friendly staff. We are indeed strategically located in the heart of Georgetown which our guests can access many interesting places such as shopping malls, local eateries, and UNESCO Heritage buildings.

We hope you've had yet another amazing stay with us, and we can't wait for you to be back for your next one!

Best regards,
Ody Odayappan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

The location is perfect, right smack in town. Ample free, self parking during my weekday stay. If coming with large bags, recommended to drop it off at the lobby first, as there is no lift from the carpark.

The room is modern and has all the creature comforts needed. Despite being a younger, hip brand, the bed is typical Shangri-la luxury - Simmons mattress, Feathertop and luxe down pillows. Water pressure was good, internet fast and free.

Friendly and fast check in. Noticed SOP closely followed, plenty of sanitisers and special film on elevator buttons for extra protection. Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fredd0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJP Team, Owner at JEN Penang Georgetown by Shangri-La, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear fredd0,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are extremely happy to know you had a great stay at JEN Penang especially highlighting the hotel location, comfortable rooms, and services rendered by our friendly team members.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for yet another great stay.

Best regards,
Ody Odayappan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews