We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
179
396
202
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
396
202
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gurney drive sea view tennis courts health club lobby lounge bak kut teh walking distance business hotel pulau tikus mineral water hawker centre hotel is located food stalls room was spacious mini bar buffet breakfast coffee beans
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

It used to be a decent hotel. Location was good, along Gurney which has some shopping and food and a good view of the sea. However I notice there are more Chinese tourist staying here. Probably due to this their cleanliness dropped and on my last trip, the room I stayed in had bed bugs. Came back with many bite marks and a slight fever. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kevint4659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Hotel is located near Gurney Paragon, Gurney Plaza and Gurney hawker centre, within 15-20 minutes away by foot. There are also many eateries near the hotel including a 7-Eleven. Room is big, clean and service good. Wifi in room is fast. Morning breakfast is palatable. You may want to try local food sold in the two coffee shops near the hotel as it is delicious. Never go to Gurney hawker centre as food is expensive and lousy. Those original stalls are no longer there. Will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Land reclamation going on, whether room has seaview or not is unimportant.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenvata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our second visit to this hotel. Had a good stay with my family. Near to gurney drive food court. The hotel is clean. Breakfast reasonably good. Hotel parking available. Available Swimming pool & tennis court facilities.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daisy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A very good service, convenient, halal buffets, very nice room & pool. 24 hour convenient store within walking distance.
Got live band.
Near to malls, hawkers food stalls, chinese seafood restaurants and seaviews.
Amongst the most heavy traffic spots during weekends & after office hours

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeenRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had a family gathering and stayed for 3 nights with 5 rooms . All of us enjoyed Penang and the hotel but during our stay my husband frequently used the hotel’s gym for his routine exercise. On the third day of the gym, he opted to use the available lockers to keep his wallet and other apparels. He then continued using the other facilities (sauna and showers) without suspecting anything. Later on we discovered that there was cash missing from my husband’s wallet. Unfortunately we only noticed during our visit to the bank to change our USD to VND in Hanoi.

Warning to other guests about the theft that occurred while left wallet inside the hotel gym lockers and prevent this act from happening to other guests.

Nigia Kingsley
Australia

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Nigia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews