We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
667
136
21
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
136
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar movie night free popcorn free high tea free flow wine movie screening ice cream and cookies roti free stuff kimberly street complimentary afternoon tea walking distance the hotel manager rooms are modern street food prangin mall small gym
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I spent 5 nights here. The location is great for getting around Georgetown. You can walk to many sites but the hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Komtar bus station where you can get a bus to places a bit further out. Very polite and helpful team of people at the hotel reception, the restaurant where all meals and snacks are served and the rooftop bar. My room was nice with a large comfy bed. Really nice bathroom and the room had complimentary soft drinks plus kettle tea/coffee. Breakfast is a mixture of local food and some European foods but plenty of choices including fruit & cereal. Between 3.30 & 5pm there were free snacks available including rice or noodles, spring rolls, samosas lots of choices plus tea/coffee. Along with the rooftop bar there were Jacuzzis and a gym up there. The bar had a happy hour well 2 hours it was where wine & beer was free. From 8.30pm they showed a free film every night on a big screen with free popcorn, ice cream, water, tea/coffee. The staff at the bar were really nice especially the older chap. I really enjoyed my time at the hotel. Just around the corner was a street food market with lots of choices of food at great prices. A definite place to stay if you are in Georgetown.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Heather_CD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We booked this as it looked to be a convenient location in George Town, and it definitely was. It's in easy walking distance to plenty of street art and places to eat.

The hotel has lots of nice little freebies, like High Tea in the afternoon, soft drinks from the minibar, ice cream all day and wine on the roof terrace in the evening etc.

There's a little gym (very small) and a rooftop pool also.

The staff were all so helpful and friendly, we loved it here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HoneyBadgerBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the outside fool you. This hotel is a very good one. They serve breakfast, tea and movie night and snacks! Totally worth it! Oh oh... their room is cool as well with a good rain shower and artistic deco! Walking distance to all the good food... even the legendary Penang Chendol street is a few minutes walk away.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We read all the good reviews about this hotel and booked a few nights there during the raya/Eid holiday. It was great. Close to everything, the staff were very helpful, food was great and the freebies were just the cherry on top of the cake! Free flow wine at the rooftop cafe at happy hour with free ice cream and coffee/tea all day long. These guys really know how to spoil their guests!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shazlina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended. Right in the centre of Georgetown a 30 second walk from Kimberley St hawkers, a gorgeous boutique hotel.

Included on your room cost are free breakfast, free high tea between 3.30pm and 5pm, free wine and softdrink between 6 - 7, free ice Cream, biscuits and tea/coffee 5pm to midnight, free movie on the rooftop 8.30pm with free popcorn!

We had a ball... everyday we had high tea at 3.30pm, wine at 6pm, went out for dinner at 7pm, back for movie, popcorn and icecream at 8.30pm!

Breakfast is great. Try the Roti Komtar or Char Keoy Teow!

Friendly staff, free espresso machine and softdrinks in your room, its such a great place. we paid approx $70aud per night!

This is one of our favourite all time hotels and we would go back to Penang just to hang here.

A huge hug for Kevin and the other bar staff guy (forgot his name) who made us popcorn, topped up our wines, converted my hubby to drinking red wine and gave us great service every night.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust_Tarrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews