We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
166
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance small hotel armenian street little india georgetown penang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2020

If you’re looking for a place to sleep because your days in Penang are filled with activities particularly around Georgetown, you may consider this boutique hotel. No frills (rooms are tight), minimal amenities, clean and comfortable beds/ linens & good shower pressure are some of the advantages for choosing this hotel. It’s also a good stay because it’s:
1) within walking distance around Georgetown Armenian Street, Little India etc.
2) quiet at night; there’s no disturbance for a good night sleep

However, there are some obvious flaws about this hotel and because of the reasons below, I won’t return.
1) There are no car parks available for guests although they claimed to have car parks. 2 car parks at most (but the owner may at some point give preference to its VIP guest coming for dinner OR another car park is actually located at the back of the hotel, just because it’s a dead end) DO NOT define availability as stipulated on their website or travel sites. If you’re driving, you shouldn’t consider this hotel.
2) The AC In our duplex room tends to leak if we continuously turn it on. We have to switch on-off for our 3D/2N

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoannaDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

I stayed there about a week ago and where can I start to say all the great things about this hotel.
First of all the breakfast is fantastic with fresh made to order roti bread.
It is located not far from Kimberly street and a little further down the road is chula street.
The service was great along with the hospitality.
Try the rooftop bar for the free ice cream and wine at night.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to stay in Penang.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 653wayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Really nice hotel with excellent rooftop, clean and very confy rooms.
The location is perfect and a big thanks to the receptionnists for the surprise cake for my wife's birthday !
A bit expensive rooms but really worth every penny !

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Faizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This was my second time staying here (I stayed here 2 years ago). As others have said, the best part is the rooftop bar, the free drinks/ice cream and the staff there. They advertise movies but I didn't see any (I was expecting some kind of outdoor screen but all they had was a TV that didn't seem to be showing the advertised movie).

I stayed just after CNY so it was fairly quiet in the hotel, only a few tables occupied in the restaurant each morning. Most of the staff seem to be Indian now and quite a few customers too. They could do with some Smile lessons.

Lady at reception, Rita, was very good. She saw I was on my own and offered some advice and where to go/what to see. I appreciated that.

Breakfast has enough variety for a few days and the freshly cooked omlettes were good.

Room was big enough, the bed was comfortable and wifi was very good. Shower was excellent.

Location perfect. I recommend it for a couple of nights stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyB_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDream, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear TonyB_au,

A big thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed our service again.
Thank you for your kind words on our attentive service which is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to your return trip!


With warm Regards,
Rita & Le Dream team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the center of George Town and we had a welcome drink and some ice cream in the terrace of the hotel.
The room are quite comfortable even though not luxurious and the breakfast is very good.
The service was very friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeDream, Public Relations Manager at Le Dream Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Rosario_it,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments especially on our staff, breakfast, service and location. It is truly a great motivation to all of our staff members and will encourage us to strive for excellent service. We are all pleased to hear that you had a nice time with us.

We are always here to offer you the ultimate comfort and well-being at the best price.

Warmest regards,
Rita & Le Dream team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews