We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$82
Fully refundable before 15/06/23
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
US$34
Hotels.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$82
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
751
169
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
751
169
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar kimberly street local food chulia street jacuzzi penang gym bathrobes asia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2022 via mobile

There have limited facilities and service at the moment due to under construction. Good location with surrounding area which near convenient shops and tourist attractions as well as near art street and Kimberly street just behind the hotel have a lot of local food at night time. The staffs are helpful to provide local attractions and foods for person who new in Penang. Appreciate Leslie for the good recommendations and service.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thera0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

This is a small hotel, but the bed is super comfy and clean. The shower/wc is modern and very clean. The hotel is in a good convenient location of Georgetown. The reception is efficient to explain clearly and quickly with no hassle.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 571jasmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

If you’re looking for a place to sleep because your days in Penang are filled with activities particularly around Georgetown, you may consider this boutique hotel. No frills (rooms are tight), minimal amenities, clean and comfortable beds/ linens & good shower pressure are some of the advantages for choosing this hotel. It’s also a good stay because it’s:
1) within walking distance around Georgetown Armenian Street, Little India etc.
2) quiet at night; there’s no disturbance for a good night sleep

However, there are some obvious flaws about this hotel and because of the reasons below, I won’t return.
1) There are no car parks available for guests although they claimed to have car parks. 2 car parks at most (but the owner may at some point give preference to its VIP guest coming for dinner OR another car park is actually located at the back of the hotel, just because it’s a dead end) DO NOT define availability as stipulated on their website or travel sites. If you’re driving, you shouldn’t consider this hotel.
2) The AC In our duplex room tends to leak if we continuously turn it on. We have to switch on-off for our 3D/2N

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaDtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2020 via mobile

I stayed there about a week ago and where can I start to say all the great things about this hotel.
First of all the breakfast is fantastic with fresh made to order roti bread.
It is located not far from Kimberly street and a little further down the road is chula street.
The service was great along with the hospitality.
Try the rooftop bar for the free ice cream and wine at night.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to stay in Penang.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 653wayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Really nice hotel with excellent rooftop, clean and very confy rooms.
The location is perfect and a big thanks to the receptionnists for the surprise cake for my wife's birthday !
A bit expensive rooms but really worth every penny !

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Faizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews