We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G Hotel Gurney
Nearby Hotels
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Chulan Penang(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Kelawai(George Town)
US$138
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
774
703
186
54
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
703
186
54
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorwelcome ice creamshopping mallsea viewkit kathotel penangfree mini barfood centrebig shoppingmodern designbatu ferringhilocal foodupon checkchecking inhotel lobbyextra bednight market
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Short trip with my wife to Penang. Hotel is pretty modern and is close to two shopping malls - Paragon and Gurney Plaza.The local hawkers food stall which is next to the hotel is pretty pricey and too touristy.

The room is big and modern. There is welcome fruits and service staff are friendly and courteous. The minibar is complimentary!

Considering the location and service provided, I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jasleecorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor and we are happy to read that you had a great stay with us at G Hotel Gurney.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, complimentary parking and the beds and linen were extremely comfortable. Long pool at the 3rd floor also, with baby pool and ample seats and mattresses to chill on. Location is very central and just beside Gurney Plaza

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChooWai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently at G Hotel Gurney.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Located are just beside the Local Famous Hawkers Food Stall - walking distance with Shopping Complex just beside. For night to relax, just behind the hotel, you can have you Beers, coffee, snack, etc...

Checking in was fast.... at least 10+ staff at the reception... wow, 1st time I see so many of them waiting to serve us.

Room are well maintain (Whole Hotel - No Smoking).

Breakfast at the coffee house was fasinating with wide spread of choices

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PinoyFiestaIhawIhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

The team and I would like to thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at G Hotel Gurney.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I attended a 2 day conference in G Hotel Gurney. The rooms were big and bright. The ballroom was spacious and the tea and coffee breaks had generous portions of food. The hotel is close to shopping and dining places in Gurney Plaza and Paragon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mei Lin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for attending the event at the hotel and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had our wedding banquet here a week plus ago and we would like to extend our sincere gratitude to the G Hotel's events coordinator - Ms Khor Lee Huey for being so accommodating with the background plans for our wedding reception and going all out to ensure everything runs smoothly. Kudos to Lee Huey and the banquet team! It was indeed a memorable event for us and our guests. Thank you very much.

Also - we stayed at the bridal suite for two nights and it was definitely a pleasant stay! Spacious room with amazing sea views, the bathroom was very nice and clean too. Great buffet breakfast spread. Most importantly, attentive service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fang Mei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Gurney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you so much for posting your positive comments following your recent experience at G Hotel Gurney on TripAdvisor.

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the excellent service you received and your comments have been shared with our team, especially Ms Lee Huey, to let them know that their efforts to provide quality services are being appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful experience.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews