We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G Hotel Kelawai
Nearby Hotels
Seven Terraces(George Town)
US$141
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Hotel Gurney(George Town)
US$145
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chulia Mansion(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel(George Town)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
347
173
29
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
173
29
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roombuggy servicegurney plazagravity barbetween shoppingresident managerrooftop poolsister hotelstylish hotelkit katwelcome ice creamfree mini barpillow menubig shoppingturn down servicetop floorupon check
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked a executive room based on prior Tripadvisor Reviews. Checking in could be improved; staff member was busy with other things. Our booking was for two beds request, but staff member didn't look at the confirmation. Room with kingsize bed was excellent; great bathroom! Modern; clean good bed!! Executive lounge is great! Cocktail our is definitely worth the money! Great staff; very professional and friendly! The bar at the top is also very nice and very good staff too!! Some of them are really excellent (Danial and the very pretty Indian lady who we saw in the Executive lounge and at Reception); those two members of staff made all the difference: they chatted with you, asked how you rated the hotel and if you had any feedback! So as far as we are concerned: this hotel is great; business or holiday!! As for the holiday makers: buy a day ticket for the hop-on hop-off buss and you can see all of Georgetown!!

Room Tip: executive rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hermafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are lucky to have such wonderful associates who work very hard to provide great guest experiences and due recognition will be extended to Danial & Rosshini.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

It was my second time in this hotel and it was an awesome experience to stay. Staff and service were awesome. We loved everything about the hotel which includes staffs , services , food and ambience
Their great customer service, warm smiles and professionalism are one of the many reasons that i would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and for your excellent review on TripAdvisor

We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel and we look forward to the welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Is a long overdue review, I stayed for a night to attend a conference in November. The location is superb as it is sandwiched between 2 of the best shopping malls in Penang, the Gurney Plaza and Paragon.

The ultra modern design has won the G Kelawai multiple awards, including best hotel development in Malaysia in 2016. And for an architecture fan, it is worth staying a night to try it out.

The room and bath room sizes are big, they provide the luxury Australian brand Appelles as the toiletries, and the minibar is free.

The roof top bar has a nice view of Penang city and the gym is of decent size.

The breakfast spread is very good.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Tedbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

3 wonderful nights in a huge room on 17F facing mountains n some Bldg far away. Buggy to Gurney Plaza is almost instant service at request. Those who love to be in e snack of e crowd, bustling lobby , walking to shopping Malls n restaurants should stay at G Hotel Gurney ( same group to G Hotel Kelawai). I chose Kelawai as it's next to Paragon Gurney n less tourists in e lobby n 24 storey executive lounge n pool simple beautiful n relaxing; no screaming kids!

Service is excellent, room is clean but Color is boring n the huge deep bathtub with a huge window to mountain views is amazing! Toiletries for bath tub needs to be reconsidered as no foam bath!!!

Wonderful stay which we will consider going back again soon!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and for posting your positive feedback.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

This review has been long overdue however i feel that i owe a great review to this Hotel as they went beyond regular hotel seevices to sort many of my last minute needs. The rooms without a shadow of a doubt is 5 star material. From the bedding to the quality of their toiletries. A special thank you goes to Lahkesh, who was the officer in charge and ensured my colleague and myself had an amazing stay. Once again, thank you Lahkesh as you're doing a great job in flying the hotel flag high up. Keep up the good work GHotel folks and see you soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank ArvindSreekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you staying with us at G Hotel Kelawai and posting your positive feedback.

We are always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the services as well as the quality of the hotel facilities and we are lucky to have such wonderful associates who work very hard to provide great guest experiences at all times and due recognition will be extended to Lahkesh.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Michael Hanratty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews