We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay :)”
Review of Ixora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ixora Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Perai
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms and overall ambience of the hotel is welcoming , and comfortable.
Service is excellent, helpful & friendly staff .
The free dinner was worth it too
Breakfast is served buffet style , and the menu changes each day, and includles a local favourite as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Natasha A :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for sharing your stay experience
We are delighted to hear that overall of our services have exceeded your expectation.
Many thanks for the compliment !! With this, our team member will spur to continue seeking way to enhance ours guest experience.

We look forward to see you in the near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Im working 1 of the shangri'la property and tis is my 1st stay in ur hotel. Whn i enter the room i request for extra coffee tea facilities and went out but after i back to my room they was no request done, again i call for it. Then i order food the gal who attent my cal not lisen what im ordering and talking to sumone they, its not exceptable..you should gv important to guest. The guy who sent coffee facilities when the night i c/in he don't knw how to speak english and not understand what im saying...need training. The next morning i cal request again for coffee and mineral water only coffee have been sent but no water again i ask the maid. After that i notice the bedsheet, pillow case n towel are stain aso the carpet have iron mark tis is really teribble and not exceptable at al. I leave my room to be clean but after 1hrs i bk to my room they was maid stil progress clean my room and she was told me that no duvet and towels now maybe later i wil put, how come hotel no duvet...thn for one one thing she leave our room go take things without complete our room, where is safety n security? 1more thing i really dissapointed is the guy who refill my room minibar should not show face to guest like that, he jst simply not smile n no wish so rude banging door and leave...manager should take action on this. Please provide excellent service to the guest not poor service like experience i have during my 2night stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honeysri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Honeysri :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We appreciated for your effort by notify us.
Please accept ours sincere apologies for such incident happened. These issues raised will be looked into it seriously and immediate action will be taken to ensure that improvement in the quality and standard will be made. The comfort and service quality are both immense important for us. We are so sorry about that.
It's ours fervent hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in near future and provide you the positive experience.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is modern, clean and tidy, staff friendly, breakfast buffet is good, room is large, bed comfortable, complimentary mini-bar is a good touch, really no major negative points to note at this hotel considering the overall location is Butterworth which does not have very many attractions compared to Penang Island. Good dependable and comfortable stay away on business.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank AnilJethwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear AnilJethwa :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
We are delighted to know that overall the hotel facilities and services is achieved your expectation. With this, we certainly on the right tracking for ours guest comfort and convenience. Many Thanks for the compliment.

We look forward to serve you again in the soonest possible.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Step into this hotel for training purpose and want to test their food. This place is suitable for training but car park slot is a bit less. I have trial out their food during training which is the same place where hotel provide the buffet. The food variety is less, and just like you having tea time. But if you plan to stay here, the hotel beside with just 2 min walk have one shopping mall which you actually can get cheap stuff like cloth, bag and shoe. Overall this hotel is ok but need to improve the food section.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Enigmasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Enigmasam :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are much appreciated for your kind review .

Please accept my sincere apologise for the meal rendered by our team members is below your expectation. The department concern will certainly working on the way to improve based on your feedback.
We truly hope that this incident will not mar you by choosing us in the near future. It's our privilege to have you for sharing our improvement.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Ixora was the best hotel ever in my 3rd visit of malaysia. The food, room service and most importantly i met a guy named pragash he was always there to help me and my family any query regarding anything i used to ask him and with a smile he used to reply very nice guy not only him the other stuffs were also good overall i would say ixora is the best :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanzimnsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Tanzimnsu :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Hope your trip home went well.
Thank You for choosing Ixora on your recent trip

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. This good news will definitely sharing with our team members particularly to staff, Pragash, for job well done. Thank you for the encouraging words.

We look forward to welcome you back to Malaysia, do choose us again once you are in Penang.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perai
1.9 km away
Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya
5.6 km away
Iconic Hotel Penang
Iconic Hotel Penang
#1 of 8 in Bukit Mertajam
116 reviews
1.8 km away
The Light Hotel Penang
The Light Hotel Penang
#1 of 1 in Seberang Jaya
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Orient Hotel
Grand Orient Hotel
#4 of 4 in Perai
3 reviews
20.0 km away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
1,756 reviews
9.0 km away
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixora Hotel

Address: 3096 Jalan Baru | Bandar Perai Jaya, Perai 13600, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Seberang Perai District > Perai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Perai
Price Range: RM190 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ixora Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Place for Private Functions, Business Events & Corporate Activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ixora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ixora Hotel Perai, Penang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing