We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SE Hotel 1(Perai)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Hotel(Perai)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$31
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Sun Stay Inn(Perai)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$27
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
50
124
52
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
124
52
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbusiness tripmy mumfast foodbig roomf brooms are spaciouscomplimentary mini barnice bedvegetarian foodfree callssuperior roomgood pointsair conditionervery nice hotelbuffet breakfastnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Excellent service and facilities provided.

The room is roomy and private parking is provided for customer

Dinner supposedly buffet but due to some reasons, they changed it to a la carte. The food was not really good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akramin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Akramin M :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are appreciated for you kind review

We are so sorry for the food quality provided is below your expectation. This matter risen had been reviewed by our chef and the improvement action is in place.
Thank You for the positive feedback on our service, and we hope above incident will not mar your stay with us in near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Prime location with big and clean room, car park available, easy access to restaurant or food, next to Megamall and Sunway Carnival Mall by few minutes drive. Local delight with Chinese, Malay or Thai food surrounding.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derrick_teoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Derrick_teoh :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for your precious time to drop us a review.
We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectation. We will sure sharing your compliment to all our team members.

We look forward your next visit for other great experience.
Happy New year !!

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Wonderful and fast check in. Friendly staffs, was also included with free buffet dinner in the package price with breakfast buffet as well. Good food, spacious room, have a swimming pool and also a big mussollah for Muslims to pray if you do not want to pray in your own room. BEside all this, the hotel is just beside a mall for some simple shopping too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shahrulayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Shahrulayun :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for your nice comment
We are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectation during your recent stay with us. Your positive review about us will certainly be encouraging us for seeking way to enhance ours guest experience.
Million of Thanks for the compliment.

We're looking forward to see you in the near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Overall, the room & the toilet is big and clean.
Front Desk Service is friendly and excellent but the free dinner did not cater my expectation, as a result I ate at KFC next door.

The seminar room is not sound proof and can do better with a sound proof wall.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ric Kee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Ric Kee F :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel.

Thank You for your precious time to drop us a review.
We are sorry for the encounter during your last stay with us. Your concern have been brought to the attention of the hotel management team and our chef will look into the quality for improvement.
Nevertheless, thank you for the compliment of the aspect we did well.

We truly hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Nice, clean room with fast wifi. The only gripe I have is that the shower has no hot water. The breakfast was alright I guess. Next to the Pacific mall, an aging shopping establishment. There's a basic gym on the 2nd floor.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hadi23381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Hadi23381 :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel.

Thank you for share your comments
It is regrettable to know about that our team members did not aware of the hot water issue. We are apologies for that, and will definitely look into this matter.
We sincerely hope this has not dampened your spirit on trust on our hotel.

We look forward to serve you by providing the positive experience on the near future.
Wish you a great day ahead.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews