We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ixora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ixora Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Perai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful stay this time and i really happy with ur service, thank you so much for ugrade my room. Every staff are so nice and friendly, only one thing i disspointed is during my c/in giving wrong information regarding room rate and i think that training girl need to learn more about system and price...overall is excellent, will be back again soon. Thanks alot

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank honeysri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear honeysri :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Hope your trip home well
Thank you for choosing Ixora on your recent trip. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed staying with us, as everything is well take care of. Nevertheless, the department concern will be look into the enforcement of product knowledge for the staff.
Thank you very much for the compliment, and we look forward to see you soon.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    112
    48
    14
    11
See reviews for
50
19
5
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

On business trip, first time checking in the hotel. Near to where I need to be for meetings. Checking out new place to stay as will be travelling here on a monthly basis.

Conclusion, this will not be the place that I will stay.

First room was dirty, hair everywhere. Asked to change room. Done in minutes. Good.

Second room was worst.
1. Possibly blood stain on wall.
2. Unidentified substance, probably human secretions on bed side table.
3. Paint/stain on wall.
4. Noisy aircon, bad nights rest
5. Faulty shower faucets, only rain shower, no handheld.
6. Faulty wall plug, shorted my laptop charger, had to be replaced.
7. Flimsy work chair, almost fell off the chair while working on desk.
8. Aircon not cold, despite at 20 degree on high fan mode
9. curly hair found on bed linen. Pubic hair?? Leg hair? armpit hair???

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinFoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2017
Dear MelvinFoong :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you very much for your candid review.
We are so sorry for such incident happened. It's definitely not our intent to cause any form of discomfort to our guest. The management is seriously look into it with immediate action for future prevention.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive for improvement. Once again, please do accept our humblest apologies and be assured that this is not our standard practice.
We truly hope that you will allow us for another opportunity to restore your faith in us by choosing to come back again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perai hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Good service , good breakfast , good lunch , seafood are fresh , that gave me allergic. Haha . Wifi exellent . Room very cleaning , toilet bowl like mirror can look my baldy head. Acctually i heard from my friend. .
Haha

Stayed January 2017, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Annas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2017
Dear Annas S :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are delighted to know that we had achieved another satisfying guest.
Thank you so much for the compliment of our services and facilities which had been delivered by all our team members during your stay with us.

We looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The outside of the hotel seemed so so, but the hotel lobby already seemed inviting. The room was very big and spacious! The best 2 nights spent in Penang during Christmas. Even during Christmas, the prices were very affordable. We got more than we bargained for. The bathroom has 2 sinks, a tub and also a standing-shower. Not seen in every hotel. Only thing was that the standing shower with 2 shower head options were a little disappointing because there would be water and then no water. And the bathroom floor was verh slippery when wet. Travelling with old folks and kids, you better make sure they are not alone in the bathroom/room. That was the only issue. Other than that, really loved the hotel. Would definitely love to come back again.

Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitchie1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Mitchie1803 :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Many thanks for the compliment on the aspect of our hotel facilities which exceeded your expectation. Nevertheless, the area highlighted will be look into it for our improvement plan. Thank you so much on your effort by notify us.

We love to see you in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016

Excellent service and facilities provided.

The room is roomy and private parking is provided for customer

Dinner supposedly buffet but due to some reasons, they changed it to a la carte. The food was not really good.

Stayed December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Akramin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2016
Dear Akramin M :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are appreciated for you kind review

We are so sorry for the food quality provided is below your expectation. This matter risen had been reviewed by our chef and the improvement action is in place.
Thank You for the positive feedback on our service, and we hope above incident will not mar your stay with us in near future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perai
1.9 km away
Sunway Hotel Seberang Jaya
1.8 km away
The Light Hotel Penang
The Light Hotel Penang
#1 of 1 in Seberang Jaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.6 km away
Iconic Hotel Penang
Iconic Hotel Penang
#1 of 8 in Bukit Mertajam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
E-Red Hotel Sunway
E-Red Hotel Sunway
#3 of 3 in Perai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
4.6 km away
Aroma Hotel
Aroma Hotel
#4 of 11 in Butterworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
4.7 km away
De Garden Hotel
De Garden Hotel
#1 of 11 in Butterworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ixora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ixora Hotel

Property: Ixora Hotel
Address: 3096 Jalan Baru | Bandar Perai Jaya, Perai 13600, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Seberang Perai District > Perai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Perai
Price range (per night): RM188 - RM241
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ixora Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Place for Private Functions, Business Events & Corporate Activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ixora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ixora Hotel Perai, Penang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing