We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ixora Hotel Penang
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
S Hotel(Perai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
SE Hotel 1(Perai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
48
124
52
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
124
52
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallfree dinnerbusiness tripfast foodbig roomf bcomplimentary mini barhotel lobbyvegetarian foodfree callssuperior roomgood pointsair conditionervery nice hotelbuffet breakfastnice breakfastdecent stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

On business trip, first time checking in the hotel. Near to where I need to be for meetings. Checking out new place to stay as will be travelling here on a monthly basis.

Conclusion, this will not be the place that I will stay.

First room was dirty, hair everywhere. Asked to change room. Done in minutes. Good.

Second room was worst.
1. Possibly blood stain on wall.
2. Unidentified substance, probably human secretions on bed side table.
3. Paint/stain on wall.
4. Noisy aircon, bad nights rest
5. Faulty shower faucets, only rain shower, no handheld.
6. Faulty wall plug, shorted my laptop charger, had to be replaced.
7. Flimsy work chair, almost fell off the chair while working on desk.
8. Aircon not cold, despite at 20 degree on high fan mode
9. curly hair found on bed linen. Pubic hair?? Leg hair? armpit hair???

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelvinFoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear MelvinFoong :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you very much for your candid review.
We are so sorry for such incident happened. It's definitely not our intent to cause any form of discomfort to our guest. The management is seriously look into it with immediate action for future prevention.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive for improvement. Once again, please do accept our humblest apologies and be assured that this is not our standard practice.
We truly hope that you will allow us for another opportunity to restore your faith in us by choosing to come back again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Good service , good breakfast , good lunch , seafood are fresh , that gave me allergic. Haha . Wifi exellent . Room very cleaning , toilet bowl like mirror can look my baldy head. Acctually i heard from my friend. .
Haha

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Annas S :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are delighted to know that we had achieved another satisfying guest.
Thank you so much for the compliment of our services and facilities which had been delivered by all our team members during your stay with us.

We looking forward to see you again in the near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The outside of the hotel seemed so so, but the hotel lobby already seemed inviting. The room was very big and spacious! The best 2 nights spent in Penang during Christmas. Even during Christmas, the prices were very affordable. We got more than we bargained for. The bathroom has 2 sinks, a tub and also a standing-shower. Not seen in every hotel. Only thing was that the standing shower with 2 shower head options were a little disappointing because there would be water and then no water. And the bathroom floor was verh slippery when wet. Travelling with old folks and kids, you better make sure they are not alone in the bathroom/room. That was the only issue. Other than that, really loved the hotel. Would definitely love to come back again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitchie1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Mitchie1803 :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Many thanks for the compliment on the aspect of our hotel facilities which exceeded your expectation. Nevertheless, the area highlighted will be look into it for our improvement plan. Thank you so much on your effort by notify us.

We love to see you in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Excellent service and facilities provided.

The room is roomy and private parking is provided for customer

Dinner supposedly buffet but due to some reasons, they changed it to a la carte. The food was not really good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Akramin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Akramin M :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

We are appreciated for you kind review

We are so sorry for the food quality provided is below your expectation. This matter risen had been reviewed by our chef and the improvement action is in place.
Thank You for the positive feedback on our service, and we hope above incident will not mar your stay with us in near future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Prime location with big and clean room, car park available, easy access to restaurant or food, next to Megamall and Sunway Carnival Mall by few minutes drive. Local delight with Chinese, Malay or Thai food surrounding.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derrick_teoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear Derrick_teoh :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for your precious time to drop us a review.
We are delighted to know that we have exceeded your expectation. We will sure sharing your compliment to all our team members.

We look forward your next visit for other great experience.
Happy New year !!

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews