We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$56
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
86
134
58
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
134
58
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews f b nice bed lobby area pleasant stay reception counter penang wifi couch pop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019

Originally we booked for 3 nights only, but decided to extend our stay for another 3 nights as we found the hotel well worth our stay. Reception staffs were friendly and helpful and much appreciated for upgrading our room to a deluxe one, with a comfortable nice firm bed. Room was quite spacious and equipped with all the basic necessities. The hotel also has free parking at basement and just validate your parking ticket at front desk. Pacific shopping mall is just next door and there are a few money changers shop in the mall too.
The only cons is the professionalism of the housekeeping staff. Upon our check-in into our room, I found the writing desk and coffee table were stained and dirty. Very tiny ants were seen crawling on the bed side table onto the bed. And on a few days when we return to our room at almost 2 pm, our room has not been tidy yet. When we returned to our room one night, we found that there's no toilet rolls at all, that's quite ridiculous!! At times we even has to ask for bottles of drinking water replacement.
I felt sorry for the housekeeping staff as they are quite ignorant and most probably not been properly trained by the management.
Overall this is a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Ann K :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us
We regrettable to know that housekeeping area had been failed to provide you with the services which your rightfully deserve. Please do accept our sincerely apologize. Such matter had been brought into the attention needed for improvement action. Thank you for the unbiased feedback of the area we did well.

We truly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again whenever you are at this area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

We had breaking our fast at Ixora Hotel Penang, the food was excellent tasty and worth for the money. The main highlight is the whole lamb which very juicy and well done.
With the action stall combination we feel that this was one of the best buffet dinner for Ramadan. Kampungku style of food was very deeply inside our heart.

Good and well done Ixora Hotel Penang. We will come back again during this Ramadan month.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelmanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear travelmanis :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you writing us this great review
We are delighted to know that you love our food on this special occasion.
Such compliment had been shared with all our Food & Beverage Team for their excellence job.
Million of thank you from all of us !

We are looking forward your continue support and experience the up coming happening at our café .

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

We enjoy very much the room and all facilities in the hotel especially the warm welcome from reception. Personally likes the library lounge very much because we had a very peaceful rest while after the busy day. The room was extremely comfort with king size bed and mini bars that fulfills my needs. Definitely will be back again. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agneslimliwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear agneslimliwei :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for writing us this great review
We are glad to know that you had enjoyed our facilities. Your satisfaction during your stay is great important for us. Your compliment had been shared with our team member.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Travelled all the way from Sydney, stay here for relative visit, 5 nights, had taken 5 times of breakfast. Clean room, have swimming pool, kids playground in restaurant and fish tanks in level G, good spot to see Nemo living life.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kavy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear kavy111:

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for choosing Ixora on your recent trip.
We are pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Such compliment will definitely shared with our team member which spur us to continue seeking way to enhance our guest experience.

We are looking forward your next visit soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Simple and contemporary design of hotel, easy to access the hotel through highway, first exit after the Penang bridge exit if you drive from south. Next to it is a mall where easily find foods (eg McD). The hotel itself has a gym room, yoga room, restaurant, salon, swimming pool, etc. We were greet by a great smile lady, got a suite room at level 3, bedroom + TV room(not sure how's that call, but in that room has tv, sofa, telephone, kettle etc), basically a bit beyond our expectation from the price of the room & what we got. Appreciate that.

So far so good, to us it is quite value for money.
Looking forward for tomorrow breakfast. keep it up.

Room tip: you can prearrange with them baby cot & baby shower tub for free
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janilove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses P, Manager at Ixora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear Janilove :

Warmest greeting from Ixora Hotel

Thank you for commanding on hotel facilities and services which had achieved beyond your expectation.
Million of Thank you for your compliment. Such positive review will be certainly be huge motivation for our team member on their effort to going extra mile for the comfort of all our guest.

Look forward your continue support again

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews